Author |
Message
|
adder |
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:46 am Post subject: client connection problem |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Dec 2005 Posts: 43
|
A client applcation on windows try to connect to Qmgr on AIX,
on AIX side, SRV conn channel has been created, and also define listener in Qmgr, and start it
DEF CHL('CHANNEL1') CHLTYPE(SVRCONN) TRPTYPE(TCP) MCAUSER('mqm')
runmqlsr -m QM3 -t TCP -p 1601 &
on windows side, env variable MQSERVER has been set.
set MQSERVER=CHANNEL1/TCP/9.181.26.254(1601)
but when this client application try to connect to qmgr, MQI error(2059) return. then I try amqsputc in windows, alos got 2059, but when I try amqsputc in AIX machine, then connect successfully.
Could some one can diagnose this problem for me, thx |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
adder |
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Dec 2005 Posts: 43
|
I also try amqscnxc
on windows:
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Tools\c\Samples\Bin>amqscnxc.exe -c CHANNEL1
x 9.181.26.254(1601) QM3
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager QM3
using the server connection channel CHANNEL1
on connection name 9.181.26.254(1601).
MQCONNX ended with reason code 2059
on AIX:
bash-2.05b# ./amqscnxc -c CHANNEL1 -x '127.0.0.1(1601)' QM3
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager QM3
using the server connection channel CHANNEL1
on connection name 127.0.0.1(1601).
Connection established to queue manager QM3
Sample AMQSCNXC end |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Can you telnet into that server on 1601 ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 9:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Could this be related to security and just be manifesting itself as a 2059? What user are you using from Windows? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
adder |
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 4:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Dec 2005 Posts: 43
|
on windows, user is administrator
but when I define channle, I have set mcauser as mqm
DEF CHL('CHANNEL1') CHLTYPE(SVRCONN) TRPTYPE(TCP) MCAUSER('mqm')
and I have try to telnet 1601 port from windows, I think it is ok from the output of netstat
tcp 0 0 *.1601 *.* LISTEN
tcp4 0 0 9.181.26.254.1601 9.125.6.7.4685 ESTABLISHED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
adder |
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 4:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Dec 2005 Posts: 43
|
I run application on windows again, and check AMQERR01.log on AIX machine,
06/10/06 08:26:17 - Process(10028.7) User(root) Program(amqrmppa)
AMQ9503: Channel negotiation failed.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'CHANNEL1' between this machine and the remote machine could not be
established due to a negotiation failure.
ACTION:
Tell the systems administrator, who should attempt to identify the cause of the
channel failure using problem determination techniques. For example, look for
FFST files, and examine the error logs on the local and remote systems where
there may be messages explaining the cause of failure. More information may be
obtained by repeating the operation with tracing enabled.
----- amqrmsaa.c : 605 --------------------------------------------------------
06/10/06 08:26:17 - Process(10028.7) User(root) Program(amqrmppa)
AMQ9492: The TCP/IP responder program encountered an error.
EXPLANATION:
The responder program was started but detected an error.
ACTION:
Look at previous error messages in the error files to determine the error
encountered by the responder program.
----- amqrmrsa.c : 459 -------------------------------------------------------- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Is root running your listener? Is root part of the mqm group?
You need to make sure that the user running the listener is part of the mqm group or has rights to all the possible target queues for the message....as well as connection rights to the qmgr....
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 5:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Okay, if you telnet to an MQ listener, and enter any data at all, then it will generate an FDC file and channel errors on the other side - unless you managed to enter data that was correct MQ traffic...
So maybe what you see is from your telnet test.
But you didn't say what you saw from telnet. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bdrummond |
Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 06 May 2004 Posts: 164
|
adder wrote: |
I run application on windows again, and check AMQERR01.log on AIX machine,
06/10/06 08:26:17 - Process(10028.7) User(root) Program(amqrmppa)
AMQ9503: Channel negotiation failed.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'CHANNEL1' between this machine and the remote machine could not be
established due to a negotiation failure.
ACTION:
Tell the systems administrator, who should attempt to identify the cause of the
channel failure using problem determination techniques. For example, look for
FFST files, and examine the error logs on the local and remote systems where
there may be messages explaining the cause of failure. More information may be
obtained by repeating the operation with tracing enabled.
----- amqrmsaa.c : 605 --------------------------------------------------------
06/10/06 08:26:17 - Process(10028.7) User(root) Program(amqrmppa)
AMQ9492: The TCP/IP responder program encountered an error.
EXPLANATION:
The responder program was started but detected an error.
ACTION:
Look at previous error messages in the error files to determine the error
encountered by the responder program.
----- amqrmrsa.c : 459 -------------------------------------------------------- |
I am getting these same errors when I am trying to connect my windows toolkit to my AIX Config Mgr over the SYSTEM.BKR.CONFIG channel (mcauser='mqm').
The user that started the listener is in the mqm group and there are no FDC's generated either.
Everything was working earlier but I can't for the life of me work out what has changed and why this has suddenly stopped working.
Any ideas...?
(CLUSSDR and CLUSRCVR channels are running on this QMGR without any issues) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
It would have been nice if you had started a new thread for this.
It's almost certainly not the same problem.
What happens when you use amqscnxc? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bdrummond |
Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 06 May 2004 Posts: 164
|
I can create a new thread if you would like..?
I thought I would use the search option and to be honest, I have no idea why we are getting these errors.
The amqscnxc program works without any problems:
hutpmb01$amqscnxc -x localhost -c SYSTEM.BKR.CONFIG HUTPMB01
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager HUTPMB01
using the server connection channel SYSTEM.BKR.CONFIG
on connection name localhost.
Connection established to queue manager HUTPMB01
Sample AMQSCNXC end |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
A moderator will split it.
If amqscnxc connects just fine (from the same machine as the toolkit) to the same server and qmgr using the same channel...
Then it's a toolkit issue. Which version and FP are you at? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bdrummond |
Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 06 May 2004 Posts: 164
|
The toolkit works for other Domain connections, just not this one.
When running the amqscnxc program from the toolkit machine, I get an error stating that amqzsaic.dll cannot be found and a re-install of the product is suggested.
This seems a bit over the top but I might have to try it.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
So you have one machine with a copy of the Toolkit on it. That copy of the Toolkit can connect to several ConfigMgr queue mgrs successfully. There is one ConfigMgr queue mgr that it can't connect to.
That sounds like it's not a problem with the Toolkit.
You can use amqscnxc from a machine with a full MQ client install to successfully connect to the ConfigMgr queue manager that has problems from the Toolkit. Using the same channel... (Toolkit does not include a full client install. If you copied amqscnxc from another machine, that's why you're getting the error you're getting)
That sounds like it's not a problem with the channel...
Are there any errors in the ConfigMgr log? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Quote: |
06/10/06 08:26:17 - Process(10028.7) User(root) Program(amqrmppa)
AMQ9503: Channel negotiation failed.
|
You have not answered my question whether root is part of the mqm group or has been granted adequate rights (setmqaut)...
It doesn't matter that the user is root. If it is not part of the mqm group nor has been granted any rights your setup will never work -- for lack of authorizations...
Typically what you might get in this scenario is a qmgr not available even though the listener is running ... under root...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|