ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQJMS2007 & MQJMS2002 Errors

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQJMS2007 & MQJMS2002 Errors « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
calvin940
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 12:14 pm    Post subject: MQJMS2007 & MQJMS2002 Errors Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

BEA Weblogic 8.1, MQ Series 5.3 (both installed on Windows 2000 Advanced server).

We have a system that has been working fine for the past few months. (We weren't printing out the linked exception here). Today I see in the logs (I cannot replicate this when I want because it's production and cirital data and I cannot simply rerun this with linked exception code in there):

javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2007: failed to send message to MQ queue
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironment.java:540)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSender.sendInternal(MQQueueSender.java:824)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSender.send(MQQueueSender.java:239)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSender.send(MQQueueSender.java:272)
at com.cyberplex.util.CxQueueUtils.sendTextMessage(CxQueueUtils.java:146)
at com.cyberplex.util.CxQueueUtils.sendTextMessage(CxQueueUtils.java:110)
at com.cyberplex.util.CxQueueUtils.sendTextMessage(CxQueueUtils.java:81)



Then later on in the logs I see:

<Jun 2, 2006 5:30:36 AM ADT> <Error> <EJB> <BEA-010079> <An error occurred while attempting to receive a message from JMS for processing by a message-driven bean: [EJB:010196]'javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2002: failed to get message from MQ queue' Linked exception = 'com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2102'
The exception is : javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2002: failed to get message from MQ queue
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironment.java:540)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueReceiver.getMessage(MQQueueReceiver.java:1633)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueReceiver.receiveInternal(MQQueueReceiver.java:1152)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueReceiver.receive(MQQueueReceiver.java:545)
at weblogic.deployment.jms.WrappedMessageConsumer.receive(WrappedMessageConsumer.java:191)
at weblogic.ejb20.internal.JMSMessagePoller.processOneMessage(JMSMessagePoller.java:261)
at weblogic.ejb20.internal.JMSMessagePoller.pollContinuously(JMSMessagePoller.java:314)
at weblogic.ejb20.internal.JMSMessagePoller.execute(JMSMessagePoller.java:439)
at weblogic.kernel.ExecuteThread.execute(ExecuteThread.java:197)
at weblogic.kernel.ExecuteThread.run(ExecuteThread.java:170)


I think the second exceptions may be a symptom/caused by the failure rather than the failure itself.

Any ideas?

Calvin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

As you apparently know, you really need the linked exception to resolve this issue, but if nothing has changed in the environment, then perhaps there was a change in the size of the message that can no longer be handled with your current queue/channel settings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calvin940
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

Yes, I know I was only fooling myself I guess I will have to issue a hotfix to dump the linked exception where it is being hit.

Last time we had this exception it turned out to be reason 2003 (out of log space). So while we couldn't increase the size of the logs, we added more of them. Unfortunately we couldn't change them from Linear to circular either. But we are not sending more information to the queues than we have been so I wouldn't expect it to be a log size issue.

Cal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Quote:
I guess I will have to issue a hotfix to dump the linked exception where it is being hit

Isn't this it:
Quote:
Linked exception = 'com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2102'

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calvin940
PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

EddieA wrote:
Quote:
I guess I will have to issue a hotfix to dump the linked exception where it is being hit

Isn't this it:
Quote:
Linked exception = 'com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2102'

Cheers,


Actually it isn't that one. That exception happens later on and I think it's the MQSeries general exception that is a result of the first exception. That linked exception is basically an "Out of resources" exception according the IBM and I think it's rather generic.

However, I think we found the issue without having to put the linked exception logging. We looked at the log settings for the Queue manager and it has reverted back to the stupid default of 3/2 files for primary/secondary. WTH! Our MQ Series is running on an MS cluster, but I didn't not expect that I would have to failover to the other node and change the logging parameters there as well. I made the change on the active node thinking that it should govern the whole cluster. Am I wrong about that? Did this somehow glitch when it wasn't supposed to?

Cal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calvin940
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

I'll just re-ask this in case my question about this wasn't obvious or clear. Why would my change to the number of logging files on the MQ active cluster node not also apply to the whole cluster? These are part of an MS cluster and just like sql server, I would expect any configuration changes made while one node was active to apply to the cluster as a whole and hence have that change reflected if I changed groups to make the second node active.

DO I have flawed logic here? Why would this happen? Is this question now in the wrong area?

Thanks for your help so far.
Cal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQJMS2007 & MQJMS2002 Errors
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.