Author |
Message
|
mikeHT |
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 3:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 82
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Because the uncommitted message is not the one you're seeing.. |
Back to the start, how to find which message or which process generating the uncommitted message? Thank you.
did stop chl(TO.QMGR-Full-Qmgr) mode(inactive)
it's been like that for 10 mins now:
dis chs(*) indoubt
132 : dis chs(*) indoubt
AMQ8417: Display Channel Status details.
CHANNEL(TO.QMGR-Full-Qmgr) XMITQ(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)
CONNAME(192.168.231.16(1414)) CURRENT
CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR) INDOUBT(NO)
STATUS(STOPPING) RQMNAME(QMGR-Full-Qmgr)
dis qs(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)
133 : dis qs(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)
AMQ8450: Display queue status details.
QUEUE(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE) IPPROCS(2)
OPPROCS(36) CURDEPTH(10)
UNCOM(YES) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 4:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
dspmqtrn? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 12:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
dspmtrn only lists global indoubt trans, i.e. where there is an external (to WMQ) RM or TM and the trans is in prepared state. It does not list indoubt local trans.
If UNCOM is YES on the clutser xmitq, and INDOUBT is NO on all the cluster chanels, then an app has put a msg to a cluster queue in syncpoint and not yet committed it.
The DIS QS(..) TYPE(HANDLE) will give the PIDs of the apps with the cluster xmitq open. This will not help, of course, if the app has already closed the cluster queue but not committed the trans.
Quote: |
how to find which process generating the uncommitted message |
Look through a ps list to find the running apps, and check on your system architecture specification what each app is doing and which queues it is opening. One (or more) of those apps is holding a trans open. _________________ MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mikeHT |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 9:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 82
|
Look through a ps list to find the running apps, and check on your system architecture specification what each app is doing and which queues it is opening. One (or more) of those apps is holding a trans open.
------
C:\>dspmqtrn -m LocalQMGR -e -i
There are no prepared transactions.
dis qs(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)
197 : dis qs(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)
AMQ8450: Display queue status details.
QUEUE(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE) IPPROCS(2)
OPPROCS(49) CURDEPTH(1)
UNCOM(YES)
There are 4 apps which put to only 1 cluster-qa which is targeting a local queue on QMGR-Full-Repos. How to find a trans open situation? From above qs info, I need to go through 49 pids? Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 9:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
dis qstatus(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE) type(handle) _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mikeHT |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 9:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 82
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
dis qstatus(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE) type(handle) |
Hi Jeff:
I did dis qs(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE) type(handle) all before and had a long list of pids (49 earlier, now 52) and applications having handle on SCTQ.
All:
How to find the application/pid holding trans open of of the 52 pids?
Can I go by LSTLUWID or JOBNAME from dis chs(*) all? Are they in hex and I need to convert to ascii? Thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 10:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
On any unix platform, the "ps" command will show you PIDs for processes, that will match the pids you got from dis qstatus. You may need "ps -ef". On windows, you need to use Task Manager and go to the processes tab.
But, really, you only have four applications. So you really only need to look at the code for those four applications. Inform the application developers that their code is not properly committing messages, and this is bad.
If this is not production, you can kill each process and see which one causes the uncommitted state to go away. Then you can see which app is having the trouble. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mikeHT |
Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 82
|
HI MQ Gurus:
2 questions:
Still working on the issue of SCTQ in UNCOM(YES) state. Found out that the application (VB) would exit itself if amount of memory used > than 500MB and that is intermittent and don't happen all the time. During function exit, from mq traces which were done, there was MQput, MQbackout, MQdisconnect and no commit is issued. Would that cause SCTQ to be in UNCOM(YES)?
Currently I"m sending the traces to IBM to analyse/getback to me. Is there a tool I can used to read the traces? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mikeHT |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 Jul 2005 Posts: 82
|
Issue is closed. Resolved. Network issue between the 2 qmgrs caused the messages to be in the SCTQ for a long time. Thank you everyone for your inputs. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tongai |
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 12:06 pm Post subject: Please give some details of the network issues faced. |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 31 Jan 2006 Posts: 6 Location: Germany
|
Hello, we are experiencing very similar symptoms in our production MQ environment. Could you please provide details of the network issues you faced which caused this problem. Even better, would be, if you could provide an overview of what was done in the network to solve the problems. Any help would be HIGHLY appreciated!!! _________________ fire!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
murared |
Posted: Tue May 20, 2014 6:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Jan 2014 Posts: 17
|
Hello All,
I have configured intercommunication between the queue managers. Application triggered the messages which are stuck in Xmitq defined for remote queue. We would need to clear those messages after takign the backup of the existing messages. We have tried to browse/copy by using the command and qload but did not help us.
Could you please let me know if there is anyway to read/copy them from the user defined transmit queue?
Thanks,
Reddy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|