Author |
Message
|
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 6:04 am Post subject: How can we generate new MessageId |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi all,
I am using propagate in compute node.
I want to generate new messageId for each message propagated.
Can i do this in compute node itself.
Thanks,
nmaddisetti. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dsriksha |
Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:30 am Post subject: Re: How can we generate new MessageId |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 27 Feb 2005 Posts: 95
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 9:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
I think maddisetti needs a way to do this in the compute node itself, not at the output node.
Right??
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 11:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You can use UUIDASBLOB and get a unique ID. You can manipulate that and store it in OutputRoot.MQMD.MessageId.
But that's not the same thing as getting a new Message ID.
You could just as easily assign an incrementing number to OutputRoot.MQMD.MessageId.
But that's still not the same thing as getting a new Message ID.
You can only get a new Message ID from the process of putting a message on a queue - the function that generates that ID is not available otherwise.
nmaddisetti obviously wants to generate a new unique id to separate each propagate in some form before the messages get to an MQOutput. This is really only as easy or hard as nmaddisetti wants to make it, and doesn't in any way require the use of OutputRoot.MQMD.MessageId. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi Jeff,
let me tell u my complete scenario.
for my previous post iam using MQOutput node to get new mesageID.
I think for this requirement i need new ID.
If iam wrong correct me.
Iam using MB6.0 on Windows 2000.
MQInput->.......->FLOWORDERnode(firstterminal)->COMPUTEnode(propagate)->subflow->FILTERnode->(true)MQOutputnode->(false)->.........->THROWnode
here sub flow is the aggregate control flow
i will get many requests in one message then i have to send individal request to several departments then validate the reply message from aggregatereply.
if all the requests processed and validated correctly then those messages will be placed on the ouput queue and contol will go to flow order second terminal ..........
if any of the request validation failed then it will be routed to another set of nodes from FILTER node (as shown above)and then exception we be thrown using THROWnode so that complete flow will end.
Don't we need New MessageID for each individual message sent to AggreagteControl using propagate ?
If not required using which identifier AggregateReply node will use to club all the replys coming to it.
and one more question regarding AggregateControl.
I am getting only one message from AggregateReply node output terminal (it is valid so putting on the out queue, Here i have to get N messages for N propagates)and then control is comming to second terminal of FLOWORDERnode.
all the three aggregate nodes are in same flow and control terminal of AggregateControl node is connected to AggregateReply node
I created EnvironmentVariable MQSI_AGGR_COMPAT_MODE as discribed in help.
Thanks,
Maddisetti. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi Jeff,
let me tell u my complete scenario.
for my previous post iam using MQOutput node to get new mesageID.
I think for this requirement i need new ID.
If iam wrong correct me.
Iam using MB6.0 on Windows 2000.
MQInput->.......->FLOWORDERnode(firstterminal)->COMPUTEnode(propagate)->subflow->FILTERnode->(true)MQOutputnode->(false)->.........->THROWnode
here sub flow is the aggregate control flow
i will get many requests in one message then i have to send individal request to several departments then validate the reply message from aggregatereply.
if all the requests processed and validated correctly then those messages will be placed on the ouput queue and contol will go to flow order second terminal ..........
if any of the request validation failed then it will be routed to another set of nodes from FILTER node (as shown above)and then exception we be thrown using THROWnode so that complete flow will end.
Don't we need New MessageID for each individual message sent to AggreagteControl using propagate ?
If not required using which identifier AggregateReply node will use to club all the replys coming to it.
and one more question regarding AggregateControl.
I am getting only one message from AggregateReply node output terminal (it is valid so putting on the out queue, Here i have to get N messages for N propagates)and then control is comming to second terminal of FLOWORDERnode.
all the three aggregate nodes are in same flow and control terminal of AggregateControl node is connected to AggregateReply node
I created EnvironmentVariable MQSI_AGGR_COMPAT_MODE as discribed in help.
Thanks,
Maddisetti. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|