Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 10:44 pm Post subject: Using UPES on remote machine
Newbie
Joined: 14 Mar 2006 Posts: 9
Is it possible to implement UPES using the Framework provided by the IBM and configure/Run it on a remote machine. Currently i am unable to use Native MQ Queues from remote machine via the framwork (I have already started my workflow from this machine with MQ java libraries installed).
Here is the exception:
java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
at com.ibm.workflow.util.msg.BasicResponder.<clinit>(BasicResponder.java:538)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Class.java:141)
at com.intellij.rt.execution.application.AppMain.main(AppMain.java:83)
Caused by: java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name com.ibm.workflow.catalog.upes.JavaMessages, locale en_US
at java.util.ResourceBundle.throwMissingResourceException(ResourceBundle.java:839)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundleImpl(ResourceBundle.java:808)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundle(ResourceBundle.java:552)
at com.ibm.workflow.catalog.upes.Messages.<clinit>(Messages.java:110)
Does the framwork provides such facility either by JMS or Native MQ queues?
If so what will be the pre-req installation requirements [MQ workflow and MQ series].
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 11:16 pm Post subject: Remote Java UPES
Newbie
Joined: 18 Aug 2004 Posts: 5
The way we set this up was to create a Q manager on the remote machine (set up a mq workflow client with MQ server connection config). What this meens is that the Q Manager you create on the remote machine is part of the FMCGRP cluster.
In the Java UPES properties files you need to remove any reference to a Q manager(leave the q manager property blank).
Let me re-iterate over your solution. I install the MQ Workflow client on the remote machine and "configure" the remote client to use a custom Q that I create in the QManager cluser of my server machine.
Now I start the UPES on the client machine with the properties file having follwoing entries
Yes you install a workflow client and configure a Client with Q Manager.
When you configure workflow with a Q Manager workflow will ask you for a Q manager to create as part of the FMCGRP cluster. This Q manager will be the second Q Manager of the default cluster FMCGRP(or you workflow cluster). The Upes queues will be locally defined on the new Q manager. The model need to write to this new Q manager when you invoke the javaupeses.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum