Author |
Message
|
harelmoshe1 |
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 6:36 am Post subject: Weird Oracle issue[SOLVED] |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 29 Dec 2005 Posts: 41
|
Hey, i'm using WBI 5 with CSD 6, and while trying to select records from Oracle 9i DB using a compute node, i get 'table or view does not exist' exception, although the table exists FOR SURE (I checked the query on oracle's sql-plus, and it works great, and i checked the syntax more than you can imagine...). I successfully tested other queries in the same node with other tables, so that's not a driver/datasource name problem.
Another thing to notice is that the query fails both in:
SELECT P.Value FROM Database.wbistar.Properties AS P WHERE Name = 'name1'
and
PASSTHRU('SELECT Value FROM wbistar.Properties WHERE Name = 'name1')
Has anyone experienced this kind of problem ?
Last edited by harelmoshe1 on Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:01 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Hey, are you certain "wbistar" is the right schema name? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
harelmoshe1 |
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 29 Dec 2005 Posts: 41
|
Yes, definitely... the table appers in that schema in SQL-Plus, too |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi,
Can you post your exact ESQL statement and the exact error message please.
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 3:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
At a minimum, your SQL statement should be:
Code: |
SELECT P.Value FROM Database.wbistar.Properties AS P WHERE P.Name = 'name1' |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
harelmoshe1 |
Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:03 am Post subject: Solved - |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 29 Dec 2005 Posts: 41
|
The problem was that the table existed in a schema names 'wbistar', while the broker used 'cmqibkd2' schema, derived from the username it uses. Granting all previliges on table to the user 'cmqibkd2' solved the problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
You could have also used mqsisetdbparms to change the username and pwd the broker uses to connect to the database instead. _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:14 am Post subject: Re: Solved - |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
harelmoshe1 wrote: |
The problem was that the table existed in a schema names 'wbistar', while the broker used 'cmqibkd2' schema, derived from the username it uses. Granting all previliges on table to the user 'cmqibkd2' solved the problem. |
I don't think that statement is quite correct, the broker was using wbistart schema, because you told it to:
Code: |
SELECT P.Value FROM Database.wbistar.Properties AS P WHERE Name = 'name1' |
The reason it wasn't working was because of an authority problem. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|