Author |
Message
|
daveeason |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:14 pm Post subject: HTTP internal server error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Jul 2005 Posts: 18 Location: Canberra, Australia
|
Hello,
I am trying to use a httprequest node to invoke a httpinput node that I have set up but am currently experiencing a "HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error". I seem to get the same error if I invoke the http input from a request node in WBIMB or from a seperate web client test facility that I have for submitting http requests.
Any ideas as to what could be causing this error?
WBI toolkit version 5.1.0.3
WBI broker version 5.0.1.5
Operating System: Windows
Trace output error message:
############### TRACE-START 9:48 #################
ROOT TRACE:
(
(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = ''
(0x03000000):MessageType = ''
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = ''
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 819
(0x03000000):Transactional = FALSE
(0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE
(0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2006-03-05 22:30:01.531'
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'MQ'
(0x03000000):Topic = NULL
)
(0x01000000):HTTPResponseHeader = (
(0x03000000):X-Original-HTTP-Status-Line = 'HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error'
(0x03000000):X-Original-HTTP-Status-Code = 500
(0x03000000):Content-Type = 'text/html;charset=ISO-8859-1'
(0x03000000):Content-Language = 'en-AU'
(0x03000000):Date = 'Sun, 05 Mar 2006 22:48:13 GMT'
(0x03000000):Server = 'Apache Coyote/1.0'
(0x03000000):Connection = 'close'
)
(0x01000000):BLOB = (
(0x03000000):UnknownParserName = ''
(0x03000000):BLOB = X'(removed to large... can include if required)'
)
)
ENVIRONMENT TRACE:
(
(0x01000000):SOAP = (
(0x01000000):Out = (
(0x01000000):Hdrs = (
(0x03000000):MessageType = 'DOC_TYPE1'
)
)
)
)
LOCAL ENVIRONMENT TRACE:
EXCEPTION TRACE:
############### TRACE-E N D ################## _________________ Dave Eason
Addis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Do you see anything in the broker's log file? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
daveeason |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Jul 2005 Posts: 18 Location: Canberra, Australia
|
Just to add some additional information, when I invoke the httpinput node from my http test client (as opposed to using an httprequest node) the following error detail is returned.
<html>
<head>
<title>Apache Tomcat/4.1.12 - Error report</title>
<STYLE>
<!--H1{font-family : sans-serif,Arial,Tahoma;color : white;background-color : #0086b2;} H3{font-family : sans-serif,Arial,Tahoma;color : white;background-color : #0086b2;} BODY{font-family : sans-serif,Arial,Tahoma;color : black;background-color : white;} B{color : white;background-color : #0086b2;} HR{color : #0086b2;} -->
</STYLE> </head>
<body>
<h1>HTTP Status 500 - </h1>
<HR size="1" noshade>
<p>
<b>type</b> Exception report</p>
<p>
<b>message</b> <u>
</u>
</p>
<p>
<b>description</b> <u>The server encountered an internal error () that prevented it from fulfilling this request.</u>
</p>
<p>
<b>exception</b> <pre>java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: -1
at java.lang.String.substring(String.java(Compiled Code))
at java.lang.String.substring(String.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.broker.httplistener.HTTPListenerManager.findEntryThatMatchesOurURLInner(HTTPListenerManager.java:361)
at com.ibm.broker.httplistener.HTTPListenerManager.findEntryThatMatchesOurURL(HTTPListenerManager.java:302)
at com.ibm.broker.httplistener.ServletFunctions.processPost(ServletFunctions.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.broker.httpservlet.WMQIServlet.doPost(WMQIServlet.java:62)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:760)
at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:853)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:247)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:193)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve.invoke(StandardWrapperValve.java:260)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline$StandardPipelineValveContext.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:643)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invoke(StandardPipeline.java:480)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.invoke(ContainerBase.java:995)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContextValve.invoke(StandardContextValve.java:191)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline$StandardPipelineValveContext.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:643)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invoke(StandardPipeline.java:480)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.invoke(ContainerBase.java:995)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardContext.invoke(StandardContext.java:2396)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHostValve.invoke(StandardHostValve.java:180)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline$StandardPipelineValveContext.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:643)
at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorDispatcherValve.invoke(ErrorDispatcherValve.java:170)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline$StandardPipelineValveContext.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:641)
at org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorReportValve.invoke(ErrorReportValve.java:172)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline$StandardPipelineValveContext.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:641)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invoke(StandardPipeline.java:480)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.invoke(ContainerBase.java:995)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardEngineValve.invoke(StandardEngineValve.java:174)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline$StandardPipelineValveContext.invokeNext(StandardPipeline.java:643)
at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardPipeline.invoke(StandardPipeline.java:480)
at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.invoke(ContainerBase.java:995)
at org.apache.coyote.tomcat4.CoyoteAdapter.service(CoyoteAdapter.java:223)
at org.apache.coyote.http11.Http11Processor.process(Http11Processor.java:405)
at org.apache.coyote.http11.Http11Protocol$Http11ConnectionHandler.processConnection(Http11Protocol.java:380)
at org.apache.tomcat.util.net.TcpWorkerThread.runIt(PoolTcpEndpoint.java(Compiled Code))
at org.apache.tomcat.util.threads.ThreadPool$ControlRunnable.run(ThreadPool.java:533)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:512)
</pre>
</p>
<HR size="1" noshade>
<h3>Apache Tomcat/4.1.12</h3>
</body>
</html> _________________ Dave Eason
Addis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
daveeason |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Jul 2005 Posts: 18 Location: Canberra, Australia
|
There are no exceptions appearing in the Windows application event log related to WBIMB (BIPv500 etc...). When I start up initially there is an informational event stating that WBIMB is listening on port 7080 as expected.
******
Event Type: Information
Event Source: BIPv500
Event Category: None
Event ID: 3132
Date: 6/03/2006
Time: 8:45:49 AM
User: N/A
Computer: IT157116
Description:
( HTTPListener ) The HTTP Listener has started listening on port 7080
The HTTP Listener process is currently listening on the broker-specific TCPIP port
No user action required.
********** _________________ Dave Eason
Addis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
was this working and then stopped working, or was it never working? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
daveeason |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Jul 2005 Posts: 18 Location: Canberra, Australia
|
It has never been working so far I have just started to try using these http nodes.
I have also noticed that the charset used by the Apache server appears to be ISO-8859-1 from the trace output. My input XML messages are specified as unicode UTF-8, could this be an issue? _________________ Dave Eason
Addis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 5:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
daveeason |
Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 7:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Jul 2005 Posts: 18 Location: Canberra, Australia
|
Wayne,
I have been using the tracing facilities with the link that you provided. I am now able to use the http request/input nodes without error. I haven't determined why they have started working yet. I re-started the broker a few times getting the tracing up and updated some of the 'classPath' system variables, but I don't know what made the difference yet.
Thanks for your help, I will update if I find the cause of my initial issue.
Dave _________________ Dave Eason
Addis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 1:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi,
What URI are you specifing in the HTTPRequest node? _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
daveeason |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 2:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 14 Jul 2005 Posts: 18 Location: Canberra, Australia
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 2:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi,
There is a known defect that is fixed in a recent fix pack (I can't be sure of the number) that fixes the string out of bounds in com.ibm.broker.httplistener.HTTPListenerManager.findEntryThatMatchesOurURLInner
I suggest you ugrade to the latest CSD.
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|