Author |
Message
|
reddy_kal |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 11:54 am Post subject: MQAuthorization error - 2035 |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
Hello,
I have QueueManager running on Unix machine (HP-UX). I logged in with my own user id on my machine(Windows). My user id is part of "users" group on Unix machine where my QueueManager is running. I am trying to access that QueueManager using MQExplorer but I am getting "Access not authorized" error. I executed
setmqaut -m TESTQM -t qmgr -p myid +connect
setmqaut -m TESTQM -n TEST -t queue -p myid +browse
setmqaut -m TESTQM -n TEST -t queue -p myid +put
setmqaut -m TESTQM -n TEST -t queue -p myid +get.
But I am still getting Authorization error in my MQExplorer.
Can any of you help on this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_crazy |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 30 Jun 2004 Posts: 295
|
You have to be part of the mqm group. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
reddy_kal |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
Hello,
I can't be part of my "mqm" group since I am going to get full access on the Queuemanager. I just need "connect" and "browse" on all Queues in that QueueManager. If I am part of "mqm" group I can do Get or Put on any of the Queues.
-Reddy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Which version of MQ?
You need to have permissions on the command server queue as well.
If you only need connect and browse, you might want to look at a third party tool - like something from CapitalWare. The MQExplorer is designed to be more of an administration tool than a development tool. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
reddy_kal |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
Hello,
We have MQ5.3 with CSD10.
-Reddy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
reddy_kal |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
I also set the authority on SYSTEM Queues ...
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE -t queue -p myid
Entity eimb has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE:
browse
put
inq
crt
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n SYSTEM.DEFAULT.MODEL.QUEUE -t queue -p myid
Entity eimb has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.DEFAULT.MODEL.QUEUE:
get
crt
dsp
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE -t queue -p myid
Entity eimb has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE:
browse
crt
dsp |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HubertKleinmanns |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 732 Location: Germany
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Which version of MQ?
You need to have permissions on the command server queue as well.
If you only need connect and browse, you might want to look at a third party tool - like something from CapitalWare. The MQExplorer is designed to be more of an administration tool than a development tool. |
Or use the support pac IH03 (RFHUTIL).
Code: |
# QMgr eintragen
QMGR=your_qmgr
# (Techn.) User eintragen
USER=your_user
setmqaut -m $QMGR -t qmgr -g $USER +connect +dsp
setmqaut -m $QMGR -n "TEST.**" -t queue -g $USER +get +put +dsp
setmqaut -m $QMGR -n "RFHUTIL.REPLY.QUEUE.**" -t queue -g $USER +all
setmqaut -m $QMGR -n "SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE" -t queue -g $USER +put
setmqaut -m $QMGR -n "SYSTEM.DEFAULT.MODEL.**" -t queue -g $USER +all |
(The permissions in the documentation of RFHUTIL are not sufficient, so use the script part above ) _________________ Regards
Hubert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
reddy_kal |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
Hello,
I am using RFHUtil for connectingto QueueManager. here is what I have in RFHUtil batch file...
**************************
@echo off
SET HOST=a300sua1.ag.na.jci.com
SET QMGR=TESTQM
SET PORT=1514
echo on
SET MQSERVER=SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/TCP/%HOST%(%PORT%)
start rfhutilc.exe
***************************
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n "RFHUTIL.REPLY.QUEUE.**" -t queue -p myid
Entity myidhas the following authorizations for object RFHUTIL.REPLY.QUEUE.**:
get
browse
put
inq
set
crt
dlt
chg
dsp
passid
passall
setid
setall
clr
With this, I am able to put a message to that Queue, but I am not able to browse or Read from that TEST Queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
What's the reason code, 2035, or something else ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 7:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
reddy_kal |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
Hello,
This is what I did, but I am still not able to Open QueueManager in MQExplorer.
*********************************************
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE -t queue -p myid
Entity eimb has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE:
browse
put
inq
crt
mqm@a300sua1.ag.na.jci.com [/home/mqm/]
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE -t queue -p myid
Entity eimb has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE:
browse
put
inq
crt
mqm@a300sua1.ag.na.jci.com [/home/mqm/]
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE -t queue -p myid
Entity eimb has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE:
browse
crt
dsp
mqm@a300sua1.ag.na.jci.com [/home/mqm/]
$dspmqaut -m TESTQM -n SYSTEM.MQEXPLORER.REPLY.MODEL -t queue -p myid
Entity eimb has the following authorizations for object SYSTEM.MQEXPLORER.REPLY.MODEL:
get
browse
inq
crt
dsp
*********************************************
I just need browse access to "myid" in MQExplorer. Even if I use RFHUtil, I should be able to do only browse. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Turn on authorization events (authorev(enabled)) on the queue manager, try to connect, and then use evmon (from mo01 supportpac) to look at the event messages, that will tell you what authorization(s) you are missing _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
reddy_kal |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
Hello,
Looks like this support pac (MO01) is not there for HP-UX.
Do you know if I can use some other monitoring to check where the problem is?
-Reddy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
isn't the source included? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
reddy_kal |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 04 Nov 2002 Posts: 73
|
Hello,
Yes I got the source code. I am going to compile in HP-UX and see how that works.
Also, the "Usage: evmon [EventQueue] [QMgrName]"
What QueueName I have to give here? Where can I check for finding the problem?
This is the summary of the C Program
/***************************************************/
/* */
/* Function: */
/* */
/* EVMON is a C program that acts as an event monitor - reads an */
/* event queue and tells you if anything appears on it */
/* */
/* It's second parameter is the queue manager name, the first is */
/* the event queue name. If these are not supplied it uses the */
/* default queue manager and SYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT event queue */
/* */
/* Status: Version 1 Release 1 Modification 2 */
/* Date: 4 October 1995 */
/* Author: Sam Garforth (SJG Consulting Ltd) */
/* Status: Version 2 Release 1 Modification 0 */
/* Date: 7 November 2005 */
/* Author: Sam Garforth (SJG Consulting Ltd) */
/* (sam.garforth@bigfoot.com, www.sjg-enterpriseintegration.com) */
/* */
/*******************************************************/ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|