ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Java Error while opening QueueManager

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Java Error while opening QueueManager « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
gali_sridhar
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 2:45 am    Post subject: Java Error while opening QueueManager Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 May 2002
Posts: 16

Hi,

I am getting the following error while opening the Queue Manager from a simple java program. Any suggesions or ideas...

C:\>java SPut
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009
MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
Error Found in MQE : com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason
2009


Thanks,
Sridhar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolban
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Can you post the code of the application and also provide details of the definition of the target queue manager? Especially its channel, hostname, IP and port.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

Hi,

Check your channel name. I get this error when I mis-type the channel name.

later
Roger...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gali_sridhar
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 May 2002
Posts: 16

Hi,

I am working on WinNT Server and also the MQSeries Server. The sample application AMQSPUT & Get are working fine in Putting/Getting Messages. Since my Java Code is not working and i hv written a small code for putting messages. I am attaching the code, without any changes this code is working fine in other systems.

Code:

import com.ibm.mq.*;
import com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager;
import com.ibm.mq.MQException;

public class SPut {

  private MQQueueManager qMgr;
  private String QManager = "QM";
  private String hostname = "NEFTRNG1";
  private int portnumber = 1415;

  private void init(){

    MQEnvironment.hostname = hostname;
    MQEnvironment.port = portnumber;
    MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES);

  }


  public void conn(){
  try{
   System.out.println("1");
    qMgr = new  MQQueueManager(QManager);  // creaitng a connection to queue Manager

    int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT ;  // open options for opening a queue
    MQQueue localQ = qMgr.accessQueue("LQ", openOptions,null, null, null); // Opening a Queue


    MQMessage msg = new MQMessage();   // creating message connection

    msg.writeUTF("Sridhar Gali");

    MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();  //put message options

    localQ.put(msg,pmo);


    localQ.close();   //closing connection for Queue
    qMgr.disconnect();   //Disconnecting the Queue Manager

  }
  catch(MQException e){

    System.out.println("Error Found in MQE : " + e);

  } 
  catch(Exception e){

    System.out.println("Error Found in : " + e);

  }
  }

  public static void main(String arg[]){

    SPut xyz = new SPut();
    xyz.init();
    xyz.conn();

  }
}


Since this is a MQ Server, i never specified the CHANNEL NAME. If i hv to specify the channel name, what to specify???

Thanks for the Responses,
Sridhar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

Hi,

If you are running the Java program on the same box as the queue manager (binding mode) then why are you specifying hostname and portnumber? The hostname should be set to null.

later
Roger...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gali_sridhar
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 May 2002
Posts: 16

The hostname itself the SERVER name. Anyhow I removed the hostname and executed it. It gives me the following error.

MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2059
Error Found in MQE : com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2059


It works fine with AMQSPUT.
If I commented the INIT method. it gives the above error.

Regards & Thanks,
Sridhar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wojtekg
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2002 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 20 May 2002
Posts: 4

maybe you should try to define also a channel of 'server connection' type
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2002 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

Hi,

You do NOT need a server channel when you are using "bindings" mode.

Do you have a queue manager (on the same box) called "QM"? (QM in uppercase not lowercase? e.g. In MQSeries, objects are case sensitive, "QM" != "qm").

Also, uncomment your your init call and code it as follows:
Code:
  private void init(){
    MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES);
  }


later
Roger...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gali_sridhar
PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2002 3:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 May 2002
Posts: 16

Hi,

'QM' is a capitals. I tried by comments the code and executed but still the same problem. The funny thing is that all my previous written programs r also failing and giving me this error.
I did re-installation for 5.2.1 recently. Is it the reason!!! because I installed it twice since I am getting this error.

Regards,
Sridhar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
araghav
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2002 4:42 am    Post subject: Try to run through non-Java program Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 May 2002
Posts: 12

Have you tried to put message through any other program / utility, like first-step utility or anything else. This will let you know if error is due to MQ Set up or you are getting it because of Java code.
There could be so many reasons. We also got this problem and eventually it turns out to be some socket problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2002 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

The one thing that I have learned with MQ, is that it is always better to do an un-install first then do the new, fresh install.

I seem to have bad luck doing an upgrade or re-install over a previous copy. (Something always fails.)

Therefore, I would suggest doing an un-install, (any cleanup if necessary), reboot and then re-install.

later
Roger...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gali_sridhar
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2002 5:39 am    Post subject: Thanks Guys Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 May 2002
Posts: 16

Hi Guys,

Thanks you very much for Ur help!!
I will be out of MQSeries Project for couple of months.
Thanks all the people who r postings message in this groups and wish U all the best.

Regards,
Sridhar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Java Error while opening QueueManager
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.