Author |
Message
|
vennela |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:26 am Post subject: store HTTP context in aggregate flows |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I have a Message flow acting as webservice.
This is how it looks like
Flow1:
HTTPInput -> Compute (Strip HTTP and Build MQMD) -> AggrControl -> Compute (to break the input to parts and request) -> MQOutput -> AggrRequest
Flow2:
MQInput -> MQInput -- Just copies messages from flow1 to flow3
Flow3:
MQInputForReplies -> AggrReply -> Compute (to build reply) -> HTTPReply
But now the problem is the HTTPContext.
I need to save the HTTP.RequestIdentifier of the incoming request in the flow1 and pass it on to flow3.
In one of the samples, they are using MQOutput and MQGet nodes. Is this the only solution or is there some kind of global variable that I can set or how.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 4:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You should be able to add the request ID either to the aggregate request or as another aggregate request.
Or, of course, the Cache nodes or a database. I was hoping that the new Shared data types in v6 could be used for this, but they are only scoped to the node or the flow, and not between flows. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Quote: |
Or, of course, the Cache nodes or a database. I was hoping that the new Shared data types in v6 could be used for this, but they are only scoped to the node or the flow, and not between flows.
|
Why can't flow1 and flow3 be combined? Would that work then? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 8:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
wschutz wrote: |
Why can't flow1 and flow3 be combined? |
I'm sure Vennela has a good reason for separating them...
wschutz wrote: |
Would that work then? |
Yes, then the SHARED datatype could be used. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 9:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
wschutz wrote: |
Why can't flow1 and flow3 be combined? |
I'm sure Vennela has a good reason for separating them... |
I am not that good with broker...
I didn't have any good reason to seperate them out.
Now I think I'll combine them and use the shared data.
But the easiest is:
Quote: |
You should be able to add the request ID either to the aggregate request or as another aggregate request. |
Since flow2 is not controlled by me, I can also send another aggregate request to another aggregate folder and use it back in the fanin flow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
If I put both FanIn and FanOut in the same flow, do I have to do anything special. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 1:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ac12311_.htm
 |
Now I know why you get so many hate mails.
I am doing a very very small POC, but I had to touch so many nodes in broker, picked up so much of ESQL and JavaCompute stuff, .....workflow was so easy to do. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
vennela wrote: |
If I put both FanIn and FanOut in the same flow, do I have to do anything special. |
Actually, I think the aggregation sample uses a single flow. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
No, I'm wrong, its a seperate flow... but there is nothing special to combine them....  _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
ah..one last comment, if yout think you might have multiple threads of this flow running, then you should look at saving the context info in a SHARED ROW datatype, with some sort of key (like correlid) as a lookup for the row you're dealing with. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I am getting the following error.
After the aggregate control node, there is a compute node and then MQOutput node.
That is where it is failing.
Quote: |
Exception. BIP2230E: Error detected whilst processing a message in node 'VehicleCostServiceFlow.WMB.VEHICLESERVICE.REQUEST'. : F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqOutputNode.cpp: 769: ImbMqOutputNode::evaluate: ComIbmMQOutputNode: VehicleCostServiceFlow#FCMComposite_1_6
BIP2667E: An error occurred in node 'VehicleCostServiceFlow.WMB.VEHICLESERVICE.REQUEST' writing message to queue ''WMB.VEHICLESERVICE.REQUEST'' on queue manager ''''. State = '-1' ''MQW102'' '2097' '''' : F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqOutputNode.cpp: 2129: ImbMqOutputNode::putMessage: ComIbmMQOutputNode: VehicleCostServiceFlow#FCMComposite_1_6 |
Any idea.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
What is the Message Context (MQOutput) parameter set to ?
Can you verify that you built a valid MQMD ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Vennela... I do hope you searched here for 2097..there are a few hits that might be relevant....  _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kishoreraju |
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 11:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 Sep 2004 Posts: 156
|
why don't we copy the RequestIdentifier into MQRFH2.user area. so that we can use it in the next flow where we have send a reply ofr the webservice request. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|