Author |
Message
|
mqmaniac |
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:59 pm Post subject: ASBITSTREAM ERROR O THE COMPUTE NODE,BUT DEPLOYMENT WORKS. |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
I have a Mesage flow,where I can see a syntax error in one of the nodes,but when i tried to deploy itIt works fine.
My question is,why doesnt the broker show an error while deploying even though there is an error in the node.
WMQI 2.1 CSD 5
The Syntax error is caused by the following statement:
SET myOutWFXML.PtyPayeUpdRq.altUpdGrp.payeUpdGrp.applDtaEchoGrp.venDefEchoGrp =
ASBITSTREAM(myInVenXML."cfs:PtyPayeUpdRq"."cfs:altUpdGrp"."cfs:payeUpdGrp"."cfs:applDtaEchoGrp"."cfs:venDefEchoGrp" OPTIONS FolderBitStream);
I dont know where to search for ASBITSTREAM,asits not listed in the 2.1 esql refrence.
The flow runs fine with this error,but created problems with only 8 messages.
The LOG is:
Exception condition detected on input node
ÐADPT.VEN-WFEW.RHGF.EQ.AQÐ. : /build/S210P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbMqInputNode.cpp: 1359:
ImbMqInputNode::readQueue: ComIbmMQInputNode: 9f35b987-fa00-0000-0080-843cf5d6c6e3
Dec 6 08:22:23 MVSPROD WMQIv210[33554542]: (NPH1BRK.EG1)[14]BIP2230E:
Error detected whilst processing a message in node
ÐADPT.VEN-WF.MAP.RESPONSE.FIELDSÐ. : NPH1BRK.5089641e-f800-0000-0080-88e1cb3f39af:
/build/S210P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbComputeNode.cpp: 453:
ImbComputeNode::evaluate: ComIbmComputeNode: b0b14f8b-fa00-0000-0080-843cf5d6c6e3
Dec 6 08:22:23 MVSPROD WMQIv210[33554542]: (NPH1BRK.EG1)[14]BIP2906E:
(239, 1) : The data type BLOB is not a valid data type for parameter
BITSTREAM of the CREATE statement. This parameter should be of data type
CHARACTER, BIT, BLOB. The value passed was NULL. :
NPH1BRK.5089641e-f800-0000-0080-88e1cb3f39af:
/build/S210P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbRdl/ImbRdlTreeStatements.cpp: 103: SqlCreateFieldStatement::execute:
ComIbmComputeNode: b0b14f8b-fa00-0000-0080-843cf5d6c6e3
I am confused as this flow did notwork for only 8 messages and worked fine for the rest and the deployment is fine even though with the syntax error.
Please help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmaniac |
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:19 pm Post subject: One more question |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
I have a doubt regading ,whether ASBITSTREAM function is supported in WMQI 2.1
I cant find this function in 2.1 ESQL refrence |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dipankar |
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 03 Feb 2005 Posts: 171
|
I did not see any syntax error in your code.
see ASBITSREAM here
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ak05510_.htm
Use CAST function with CCSID.
Try with the following code
Code: |
SET myOutWFXML.PtyPayeUpdRq.altUpdGrp.payeUpdGrp.applDtaEchoGrp.venDefEchoGrp = CAST(ASBITSTREAM(myInVenXML."cfs:PtyPayeUpdRq"."cfs:altUpdGrp"."cfs:payeUpdGrp"."cfs:applDtaEchoGrp"."cfs:venDefEchoGrp" OPTIONS FolderBitStream) AS CHAR CCSID InputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharSetId); |
I hope it will help you out. _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dipankar |
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 03 Feb 2005 Posts: 171
|
ASBITSTREAM function is supported in MQSI 2.1.
I am now using it with MQSI 2.1 CSD 08 _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmaniac |
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 8:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
Thanks Dipankar,
I just found out that its Problem with the Fixpack and that is the reason I am seing error in the control center.
Is there any way to findout what fixpack my control center nd broker is,
Can both of them have different fixpacks.
My broker is on mainframeand control center is on NT server |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 8:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
mqmaniac wrote: |
Is there any way to findout what fixpack my control center nd broker is, |
Yes. Ask the people who apply fix packs.
Or just apply the same fix pack to both.
Or read the memo.ptf file on the Toolkit, and read the info center for how to find out what level the z/OS broker is at.
mqmaniac wrote: |
Can both of them have different fixpacks. |
Yes.
mqmaniac wrote: |
My broker is on mainframeand control center is on NT server |
Then it is very likely they will have different fix pack levels. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmaniac |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 2:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
Thanks for all your replies.
I am still waiting for a reply concerning the ASBITSTREAM error as it works fine on the DEV with the 8 messages which gave me error on PROD.
IS this an issue of FIXPACKS.
BROKER is csd 5
Control center is CSD3. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 5:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
mqmaniac wrote: |
I have a Mesage flow,where I can see a syntax error in one of the nodes |
What is the syntax error you're seeing ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmaniac |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 5:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
The Syntax error is caused by the following statement:
SET myOutWFXML.PtyPayeUpdRq.altUpdGrp.payeUpdGrp.applDtaEchoGrp.venDefEchoGrp =
ASBITSTREAM(myInVenXML."cfs:PtyPayeUpdRq"."cfs:altUpdGrp"."cfs:payeUpdGrp"."cfs:applDtaEchoGrp"."cfs:venDefEchoGrp" OPTIONS FolderBitStream);
I dont know where to search for ASBITSTREAM,asits not listed in the 2.1 esql refrence.
The flow runs fine with this error,but created problems with only 8 messages.
The LOG is:
Exception condition detected on input node
ÐADPT.VEN-WFEW.RHGF.EQ.AQÐ. : /build/S210P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbMqInputNode.cpp: 1359:
ImbMqInputNode::readQueue: ComIbmMQInputNode: 9f35b987-fa00-0000-0080-843cf5d6c6e3
Dec 6 08:22:23 MVSPROD WMQIv210[33554542]: (NPH1BRK.EG1)[14]BIP2230E:
Error detected whilst processing a message in node
ÐADPT.VEN-WF.MAP.RESPONSE.FIELDSÐ. : NPH1BRK.5089641e-f800-0000-0080-88e1cb3f39af:
/build/S210P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbComputeNode.cpp: 453:
ImbComputeNode::evaluate: ComIbmComputeNode: b0b14f8b-fa00-0000-0080-843cf5d6c6e3
Dec 6 08:22:23 MVSPROD WMQIv210[33554542]: (NPH1BRK.EG1)[14]BIP2906E:
(239, 1) : The data type BLOB is not a valid data type for parameter
BITSTREAM of the CREATE statement. This parameter should be of data type
CHARACTER, BIT, BLOB. The value passed was NULL. :
NPH1BRK.5089641e-f800-0000-0080-88e1cb3f39af:
/build/S210P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbRdl/ImbRdlTreeStatements.cpp: 103: SqlCreateFieldStatement::execute:
ComIbmComputeNode: b0b14f8b-fa00-0000-0080-843cf5d6c6e3
I am confused as this flow did notwork for only 8 messages and worked fine for the rest and the deployment is fine even though with the syntax error.
Please help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 5:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Quote: |
The Syntax error is caused by the following statement:
SET myOutWFXML.PtyPayeUpdRq.altUpdGrp.payeUpdGrp.applDtaEchoGrp.venDefEchoGrp =
ASBITSTREAM(myInVenXML."cfs:PtyPayeUpdRq"."cfs:altUpdGrp"."cfs:payeUpdGrp"."cfs:applDtaEchoGrp"."cfs:venDefEchoGrp" OPTIONS FolderBitStream); |
Yes, we know that you're receiving a syntax error, but you haven't told us what the syatx error says.
What type of syntax error is it, informative, warning ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmaniac |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
The Compute Node Ony shows Syntax Error and nothing else in WMQI 2.1,
Is there any way to determine some moreinformaton about this error.
The only way to check errors is after deploying the flow.BUT it doesnot show any error if i deploy the flow with is node.
Please help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
It's just that the instruction you identified (SET w/ASBITSTREAM) appears to conflict with the trace you provided:
Quote: |
BIP2906E:(239, 1) : The data type BLOB is not a valid data type for parameter BITSTREAM of the CREATE statement. This parameter should be of data type CHARACTER, BIT, BLOB. The value passed was NULL. : |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmaniac |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Dec 2005 Posts: 201
|
Please suggest What can be one now to find out why did the error ocurred |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
My suggestion would be to activate a debug trace on the message flow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|