Author |
Message
|
Andrey |
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2001 5:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 02 Sep 2001 Posts: 37 Location: Belarus, Minsk
|
Does anybody know, how MQSI can receive the messgae which consist of a string? I would like to manipulate with usial string without of using any other parsers (XML, BLOB, etc). What kind of parsers should i use to put/get such message in/out queue? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CodeCraft |
Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2001 7:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 195
|
You *must* use some sort of parser. What you need in this case is:
MRM_MESSAGE_SET
MRM_MESSAGE [STRING_TYPE]
STRING_TYPE
MY_STRING [STRING]
MY_STRING_LEN [LENGTH]
With the CWF properties for the string set, assumably to Null terminated (or whatever you need). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Andrey |
Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2001 8:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 02 Sep 2001 Posts: 37 Location: Belarus, Minsk
|
Quote: |
On 2001-09-06 08:51, CodeCraft wrote:
You *must* use some sort of parser. What you need in this case is:
MRM_MESSAGE_SET
MRM_MESSAGE [STRING_TYPE]
STRING_TYPE
MY_STRING [STRING]
MY_STRING_LEN [LENGTH]
With the CWF properties for the string set, assumably to Null terminated (or whatever you need).
|
I'm sorry, but i misunderstood you. Could you describe it more detailed? Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CodeCraft |
Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2001 11:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 195
|
Create an MRM message containing a message with a single string element, and use this message type to parse your incoming message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MVO |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2001 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Sep 2001 Posts: 131
|
MRM limitation is that you must know the message length. If you have messages of variable length, what do you do ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2001 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Look into another topic (MQSI MRM lngth Problem). There is a sample by kolban (Neil Kolban) how can you convert a message to a fixed length from a BLOB.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|