ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SOLVED: Problem with V5 Message Set outputting element name

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 SOLVED: Problem with V5 Message Set outputting element name « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
whytec
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:27 pm    Post subject: SOLVED: Problem with V5 Message Set outputting element name Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Brisbane Australia

Hi All,

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to message sets.

I have a TDS (EDIFACT style) message set that I am using to format the output of a message flow. The resulting output message has mostly everything correct except for one particular part of the message where instead of data being displayed, the message set element name is being displayed instead.

This message set was recently exported from V2.1, run through the V5 message set migration script, and imported into V5.

I've checked the element in the message set and am at a loss to what the problem is.

Thanks in advance.


Last edited by whytec on Wed Jan 11, 2006 6:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whytec
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Brisbane Australia

I should also add that this message set was working fine in v2.1 with exactly the same flow. All I've done is migrate the message set and the flow that uses it using the mqsimigratemsgflows and mqsimigratemsgsets commands.

Should I have used one of the optional parameters with the mqsimigreatemsgsets command?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whytec
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Brisbane Australia

Here is the output that I'm talking about.


UNA:+.? '
UNB+UNOA:3+9313539000009:ZZ+9323528574404:ZZ+060111:1125+++++1++1'
UNH+MsgRefNo+DESADV:D:96A:UN:EAN005'
BGM+351+951047+9'
DTM+137:20050808:102'
DTM+17:20050505:102'
RFF+ON:B674654/0'
DTM+171:20050803:102'
NAD+SU+N/A::Unknown'
NAD+ST+5103::92'
CPS+1'
PAC+1++CT'
CPS+2+1+3'
LIN+1'

ASN_SegmentGroup20+'
CPS+3+2+2'
PAC+1++CT'
PCI+33E'
GIN+BJ+00393135390004206484'
LIN+1++4960999865201:EN'
QTY+12:3'
LIN+1++4960999864846:EN'
QTY+12:3'
CNT+2:3'
UNT+23+MsgRefNo'
UNZ+1+MsgRefNo'


The ASN_SegmentGroup20 (in red) is the actual element name, not data. This element is defined as containing sub-elements and has a local (anonymous) type definition which was created during the migration.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi whytec,

Are u using namespaces ? Is the complex type referenced from some other definition.

Is the Type definition supposed to be "anonymous" ? If you finnd the correct complex type definition in the Types, can u reference that to this element.

Are u coding or just mapping ? If coding could we see the ESQL.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
whytec
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Brisbane Australia

Namespaces are not being used.

The migration script made the type definition "anonymous" and this has happened with all complex types in the message set, and the rest of them are working ok.

A complex type definition does not exist for this complex type in the Types. It exists under the complex type setup for the message. So in the Types it has a local complex type of "anonymous".

I'm not using a mapping node, just coding via ESQL. This code was migrated from version 2.1 using the migration script. The actual code is extremely long (around 850 lines long), so here's a snippet of some of the code.

-- snippet from declaration
DECLARE REF_OUT REFERENCE TO "OutputRoot"."MRM";


-- snippet from REF_OUT move. OUT_ITEM_IDX is controlled by a counter.
MOVE REF_OUT TO OutputRoot."MRM"."ASNItem"[OUT_ITEM_IDX];

-- snippet from the actual assignment code
SET SEGMENTCTR = SEGMENTCTR + 1;
SET REF_OUT."ASN_SegmentGroup17"."LIN_LineItem"."LineItemIdentifier" = '1';
SET CTN_LIN_CTR = CTN_LIN_CTR + 1;

SET SEGMENTCTR = SEGMENTCTR + 1;
SET REF_OUT."ASN_SegmentGroup17"."ASN_SegmentGroup20"."LOC_PlaceLocationIdent"."LocationFunctionCodeQualf" = '7';
SET REF_OUT."ASN_SegmentGroup17"."ASN_SegmentGroup20"."LOC_PlaceLocationIdent"."LocationIdentification"."LocationNameCode" = NEW_STORE_ID;
SET REF_OUT."ASN_SegmentGroup17"."ASN_SegmentGroup20"."LOC_PlaceLocationIdent"."LocationIdentification"."CodeListResponsibleAgency" = '92';


The SEGMENTCTR and CTN_LIN_CTR variables don't have much to do with this part of the code. They are used later for creating the UNT section of the document.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Looks very strange. Can you take a trace of the message tree just before the message gets written, and post the output here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whytec
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Brisbane Australia

OK... will do. Just tracing the ${Root} fine enough?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Yes - {$Root} will be fine
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whytec
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Brisbane Australia

Here's a snippet of the message tree just before it's output to a queue. This is the entire body of the output message (MRM section) minus the Properties, MQMD and MQRFH2 sections. I've highlighted the troublesome section in blue.

(0x01000021):MRM = (
(0x01000000):ServiceStringAdvice = (
(0x03000000):ServiceString = ':+.?'
)
(0x01000000):UNB_InterchangeHeader = (
(0x01000000):SyntaxIdentifier = (
(0x03000000):Version = 'UNOA'
(0x03000000):Identifier = '3'
)
(0x01000000):InterchangeSender = (
(0x03000000):InterchangeSenderIdentification = '9313539000009'
(0x03000000):IdentificationCodeQualifier = 'ZZ'
)
(0x01000000):InterchangeRecipient = (
(0x03000000):InterchangeRecipientIdentification = '9323528574404'
(0x03000000):IdentificationCodeQualifier = 'ZZ'
)
(0x01000000):DateAndTimeOfPrepartion = (
(0x03000000):Date = '060112'
(0x03000000):Time = '0930'
)
(0x03000000):AcknowledgmentRequest = '1'
(0x03000000):TestIndicator = '1'
)
(0x01000000):ASNHeader = (
(0x01000000):UNH_MessageHeader = (
(0x03000000):MessageReferenceNumber = 'MsgRefNo'
(0x03000000):MessageTypeIdentifier = 'DESADV'
(0x03000000):MessageTypeVersionNumber = 'D'
(0x03000000):MessageTypeReleaseNumber = '96A'
(0x03000000):ControllingAgency = 'UN'
(0x03000000):contact admin = 'EAN005'
)
(0x01000000):BGM_BeginningOfMessage = (
(0x01000000):DocumentMessageName = (
(0x03000000):DocumentMessageNameCode = '351'
)
(0x01000000):DocumentIdentification = (
(0x03000000):DocumentIdentifier = '951047'
)
(0x03000000):MessageFunction = '9'
)
(0x01000000):DTM_DateTime = (
(0x01000000):DateTimePeriodElement = (
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodQualifier = '137'
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodValue = '20050808'
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodFormatQualifier = '102'
)
)
(0x01000000):DTM_DateTime = (
(0x01000000):DateTimePeriodElement = (
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodQualifier = '17'
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodValue = '20050505'
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodFormatQualifier = '102'
)
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup1 = (
(0x01000000):RFF_Reference = (
(0x03000000):ReferenceCodeQualf = 'ON'
(0x03000000):ReferenceIdent = 'B674654/0'
)
(0x01000000):DTM_DateTime = (
(0x01000000):DateTimePeriodElement = (
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodQualifier = '171'
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodValue = '20050803'
(0x03000000):DateTimePeriodFormatQualifier = '102'
)
)
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup2 = (
(0x01000000):NAD_PartyNameAddress = (
(0x03000000):PartyFunctionCodeQualf = 'SU'
(0x01000000):PartyIdentificationDetails = (
(0x03000000):PartyIdent = 'N/A'
(0x03000000):CodeListResponsibleAgency = 'Unknown'
)
)
(0x01000000):NAD_PartyNameAddress = (
(0x03000000):PartyFunctionCodeQualf = 'ST'
(0x01000000):PartyIdentificationDetails = (
(0x03000000):PartyIdent = '5103'
(0x03000000):CodeListResponsibleAgency = '92'
)
)
)
)
(0x01000000):ASNItem = (
(0x01000000):CPS_ConsignmentPackingSequence = (
(0x03000000):HierarchicalStructureLevelIdentifier = '1'
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup11 = (
(0x01000000):PAC_Package = (
(0x03000000):PackageQuantity = '1'
(0x01000000):PackageType = (
(0x03000000):PackageTypeDescCode = 'CT'
)
)
)
)
(0x01000000):ASNItem = (
(0x01000000):CPS_ConsignmentPackingSequence = (
(0x03000000):HierarchicalStructureLevelIdentifier = 2
(0x03000000):HierarchicalStructureParentIdentifier = '1'
(0x03000000):PackagingLevelCode = '3'
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup17 = (
(0x01000000):LIN_LineItem = (
(0x03000000):LineItemIdentifier = '1'
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup20 = (
(0x01000000):LOC_PlaceLocationIdent = (
(0x03000000):LocationFunctionCodeQualf = '7'
(0x01000000):LocationIdentification = (
(0x03000000):LocationNameCode = '5103'
(0x03000000):CodeListResponsibleAgency = '92'
)
)
)

)
)
(0x01000000):ASNItem = (
(0x01000000):CPS_ConsignmentPackingSequence = (
(0x03000000):HierarchicalStructureLevelIdentifier = 3
(0x03000000):HierarchicalStructureParentIdentifier = '2'
(0x03000000):PackagingLevelCode = '2'
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup11 = (
(0x01000000):PAC_Package = (
(0x03000000):PackageQuantity = '1'
(0x01000000):PackageType = (
(0x03000000):PackageTypeDescCode = 'CT'
)
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup13 = (
(0x01000000):PCI_PackageIdentification = (
(0x03000000):MarkingInstructionsCode = '33E'
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup15 = (
(0x01000000):GIN_GoodsIdentityNumber = (
(0x03000000):ObjectIdentificationCodeQualifier = 'BJ'
(0x01000000):IdentityNumberRange = (
(0x03000000):ObjectIdentifier = '00393135390004206484'
)
)
)
)
)
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup17 = (
(0x01000000):LIN_LineItem = (
(0x03000000):LineItemIdentifier = '1'
(0x01000000):ItemNumberIdentification = (
(0x03000000):ItemIdentifier = '4960999865201'
(0x03000000):ItemTypeIdentificationCode = 'EN'
)
)
(0x01000000):QTY_Quantity = (
(0x01000000):QuantityDetails = (
(0x03000000):QuantityTypeCodeQualf = '12'
(0x03000000):Quantity = '3'
)
)
)
)
(0x01000000):ASNItem = (
(0x01000000):ASN_SegmentGroup17 = (
(0x01000000):LIN_LineItem = (
(0x03000000):LineItemIdentifier = '1'
(0x01000000):ItemNumberIdentification = (
(0x03000000):ItemIdentifier = '4960999864846'
(0x03000000):ItemTypeIdentificationCode = 'EN'
)
)
(0x01000000):QTY_Quantity = (
(0x01000000):QuantityDetails = (
(0x03000000):QuantityTypeCodeQualf = '12'
(0x03000000):Quantity = '3'
)
)
)
)
(0x01000000):ASNSummary = (
(0x01000000):CNT_ControlTotal = (
(0x01000000):CONTROL = (
(0x03000000):ControlTotalTypeCodeQualifier = '2'
(0x03000000):ControlTotalValue = 3
)
)
(0x01000000):UNT_MessageTrailer = (
(0x03000000):NumberOfSegmentsInMessage = 23
(0x03000000):MessageReferenceNumber = 'MsgRefNo'
)
)
(0x01000000):UNZ_InterchangeTrailer = (
(0x03000000):InterchangeControlCount = '1'
(0x03000000):InterchangeControlReference = 'MsgRefNo'
)
)
)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
whytec
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 6:54 pm    Post subject: SOLVED: Problem with V5 Message Set outputting element name Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Brisbane Australia

I managed to solve the problem . I ran the original 2.1 message set through the mqsimigratemsgsets script again, but this time I used the -g option, which created all global complex types and elements. This got rid of all the "Anonymous" local types held with the message. Maybe this is a bug with local complex types or we had something quirky in our 2.1 message set.

Anyway... thanks to elvis_gn and kimbert for trying to help me out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SOLVED: Problem with V5 Message Set outputting element name
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.