ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » MQ Client - error 2059

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 MQ Client - error 2059 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
looloo
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2002 12:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2002
Posts: 11

Thank you all for your participation, it was very helpfull..
For futur readers I would like to summary.

material : NT on client and NT on server

MQS Objects definition :
* on server side :
- queue manager creation (crtmqm -q QM_ONE)
- start the queue manager (strmqm QM_ONE)
- start MQS commands (runmqsc QM_ONE)
- queue definition (DEFINE QLOCAL(Q_ONE))
- server-connection creation (DEFINE CHANNEL(CHANNEL_ONE) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN) TRPTYPE(TCP))
- stop MQS commands (end)
- set queue manager authorizations (setmqaut -n Q_ONE -t q -m QM_ONE -p "my NT network login" +all )
- set queue authorizations (setmqaut -m QM_ONE -t qmgr -p "my NT network login" +all )
- start a listener (RUNMQLSR -t tcp -m QM_ONE -p "port")

NB :
- always use uppercase for your objects definition
- becarefull that on the port you use there is only one listener (you can check with "netstat -an")

* on client side :
- define the client channel
(SET MQSERVER=CHANNEL_ONE/TCP/"server IP adress"("port"))


Now you are ready to communicate...
- put a message (amqsputc Q_ONE QM_ONE) (it's client side, use amqsput on server side)
- get the message (amqsgetc Q_ONE QM_ONE) (use amqsget on server side)


I hope I haven't made mistakes...
I'm still a newbie but now I'm newbie level 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StefanSievert
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2002 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 28 Oct 2001
Posts: 333
Location: San Francisco

looloo wrote:

SET MQSERVER=CHANNEL_ONE/TCP/"server IP adress"("port")

Did this work for you? I think it should be
Code:
SET MQSERVER=CHANNEL_ONE/TCP/'server IP adress_or hostname(port)'

You probably just mingled in some extra double quotes.
Stefan
_________________
Stefan Sievert
IBM Certified * WebSphere MQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
looloo
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2002 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2002
Posts: 11

hi,

the meaning of my double quotes is
"replace by your own data but without
the double quotes"....
ok, it wasn't clear..

see you in other part of this (very good) forum
my next cries will be in MQSeries API Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » MQ Client - error 2059
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.