Author |
Message
|
apokai |
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 9:03 am Post subject: RFH Header - How to get rid off |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Jan 2006 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
Just post in general. Saw after that this may not be the right place. Here's my post again :
Hi guys,
Quick question, I'm trying to get rid off the RFH header in the message body.
Here's some info:
My queue is a model queue (dynamic temporary queue)
I'm sending TextMessage to the model queue via JMS
I'm setting the targetClient to NONJMS_MQ :
Code: |
private int _targetClient = JMSC.MQJMS_CLIENT_NONJMS_MQ;
|
And
Code: |
package com.ibm.mq.jms;
public interface JMSC
{
...
int MQJMS_CLIENT_NONJMS_MQ = 1;
...
}
|
Some web sites say that MQRFH2 is optional, can be turned off with a flag and JMS admin tool. But, I don't think it is working in my case since I'm using a temp. dynamic model queue.
I only need a quick way to send a TextMessage WITHOUT RFH HEADER to a queue created by an MQ temp. dynamic model queue
Any help would be appreciated. thk ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 9:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
PLEASE don't double post.
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=26292
I'll edit my other response to indicate that it's the double and not this one, since this is the proper forum.
Show us where you use the _targetClient variable. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
apokai |
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Jan 2006 Posts: 4
|
Ok, sorry for double posting...
Here`s the sample (but I don`t think it will help) :
Code: |
dest = new MQQueue ();
((MQQueue)dest).setBaseQueueManagerName (_queueManagerName);
((MQQueue)dest).setBaseQueueName (_destinationName);
dest.setCCSID (_ccsid);
dest.setDescription (_description);
dest.setEncoding (_encoding);
dest.setExpiry (_expiry);
//dest.setFailIfQuiesce (_fiqValue);
dest.setPersistence (_persistence);
dest.setPriority (_priority);
dest.setTargetClient (_targetClient);
|
and
Code: |
private int _targetClient = JMSC.MQJMS_CLIENT_NONJMS_MQ;
|
What do you think? What else can I check? thk ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
apokai |
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 12:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Jan 2006 Posts: 4
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 1:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Your original code is not what I usually see for this, so it's not surprising that the link you referenced gave different methods.
Also remember that JMSAdmin does not store objects in the persistant namespace for WAS 4 or later. So even though the forum you linked to says "use JMSAdmin" - don't use JMSAdmin unless you *know* that it's the right thing to use. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|