|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Accessing remote workflow server through customized client. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
rajesh2 |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 3:00 am Post subject: Accessing remote workflow server through customized client. |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 Posts: 8
|
Hi,
I have installed workflow 3.6 server in one machione and i have developed customized client in another machine using IBM RATIONAL SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT PLATFORM. Even i have created the cluster. I want to know the other requirements to run the java client. I didn't understand the concept of fmcrc file like how exactly it works? and How to configure at client machine?
I want detailed steps to run the customized java client from different machine.
Configuration:
Machine 1: Windows XP, Work flow 3.6 Server MQSeries Server.
Machine 2: Windows XP,Java client(Using RAD),MQSeries Server. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 3:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Please consult the Installation manual on how to install a client, or do some searches on this forum _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh2 |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 4:08 am Post subject: Its not working.... |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 Posts: 8
|
I received error message (Configuration id can not be set).
I don't know how to set the content of fmcrc file at client side and where the file should be included?
Agent agent = new Agent();
agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
agent.setConfigurationID("FMCWF");
agent.setName("LOCAL");
Please tell me how to over come from this error message.
I tried by reading the docs that were published in this site. But still i am not able to solve this problem.
Please help me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sanathkumar |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Jul 2003 Posts: 27
|
Hi Rajesh2,
Are u using same workflow configID what u defined at Server side in client box?. If not, try to create same config ID u defined at server side in the client box.
We have a similar situation like running custom client on one machine and worklfow is on another box. But , We are using MQWFv3.5.
For more information on fmcrc and how to set up the Native java API client, refer "WA0C" support pac.
Cheers,
sanath |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rajesh2 |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 8:18 pm Post subject: Thanx Sanath for your reply. |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2005 Posts: 8
|
I am working on IBM tools just from 2 months. I have been assigned the task to develop custom java client (it includs simple code for login,checkout,read container.......,checkin,logoff) on windows XP platform. This custom java code should access remote workflow server.
If i run same client code at server machine then it is working fine. I don't know exatly how to run same custom code at client machine.
The following are the some concerns that are going in my mind.
1. Is it necessary to install some components at client machine using workflow 3.6 installable ?
2. and then run the custom java code(client) at client machine.
3. If it is true then what are the components to be installed at client machine?
What are other settings to be done at client machine?
The following are the some steps that i am going try next.
If these steps are wrong then suggent in this regard.
At client Machine(Platform: Windows XP).
1. Install MQSeries Server .
2. Install Client Componets using Workflow 3.6 installable.
3. Create New configuration using MQWorkflow Configuration utility.
(is it necessary to have client configuration ID same as configuration id of workflow server at server machine? ).
FMCQM is the Repository Queue Manager for FCMGRP cluster as well as Manager for workflow server at server machine.
4. Create APPQM Queue Manager at client machine and add the APPQM to FMCGRP cluster.
5. I want to mention connect name as FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS,APPQM at client.
Right now my client machine includes(Platform : Windows XP)
1. Custom java client(code) developed in IBM RAD.
2. IBM RAD.
3. MQ Series Server.
Nothing else.....
If i am going wrong way then please suggest me to configure custome java code(client) at client machine and componets or files that are to be installed at client machine.
Please help me to solve this problem.
Thanx ALL. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
Hi,
yes, you have to install and configure MQWF client components on your client box. I strongly recommend to read the related chapters in the Installation Guide.
Quote: |
1. Install MQSeries Server .
2. Install Client Componets using Workflow 3.6 installable.
3. Create New configuration using MQWorkflow Configuration utility.
(is it necessary to have client configuration ID same as configuration id of workflow server at server machine? ).
FMCQM is the Repository Queue Manager for FCMGRP cluster as well as Manager for workflow server at server machine.
4. Create APPQM Queue Manager at client machine and add the APPQM to FMCGRP cluster.
5. I want to mention connect name as FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS,APPQM at client.
|
1. I recommend to install and use MQSeries Client.
2. Yes
3. It is not really neccessary that the ConfigIDs match but it helps you to keep in mind the whole structure. Take care that all the names (qmgr, system, port number ... ) match, don't just use the defaults. Do NOT create a queue manager on the client side, use the Client API (you might need to change your PATH to do so).
4. Not needed
5. Use the qmgr name of the MQWF server.
Good Luck! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|