Author |
Message
|
amateur10 |
Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 10:38 pm Post subject: API for filing up an attribute with some value |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 102
|
Can some one suggest me what api can be used to fill up an attribute with particular value say ' ' or 0.
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sdng |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 12:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 53
|
it's not enough inf..
you can use method set with '' or 0 or null |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amateur10 |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 102
|
I have been asked not to use SETVALUE but use dpt api to fill the attribute with '0' or spaces.
Could you please suggest
I looked at all api there are only fill right or fill left. no such an api to fill with some value. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Maybe you should ask whoever told you not to use SETVALUE what you should do instead. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sdng |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 53
|
Do you say about:
DtpUtils class
public static String padLeft(String src, char padWith, int totalLen)
public static String padRight(String src, char padWith, int totalLen)
? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amateur10 |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 102
|
it seems very simple. but I have never done it. So, lets say i have to fill up a attribiute of a bo. how I can mention that. I know programmably but trying to use the API
bo.attribute.ladLeft(xxx,xxx,xxx)
is it something like this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sdng |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 53
|
bo.set(<AttributeName>,DtpUtils.padLeft(bo.getString(<AttributeName>),<padWith>,<totalLen>); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
API to set a value for a bo attribute is
<BO>.set("<attribute>", "<Value>);
Go thorugh the API documentation. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amateur10 |
Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 102
|
thanks guys
i solved my problem |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|