ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Is the broker up or not?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Is the broker up or not? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
rtrabucc
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2002 10:57 am    Post subject: Is the broker up or not? Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 May 2002
Posts: 16
Location: Bedford MA

I'm writing a pub/sub java app and During a runtime call to tcf.CreateTopicConnections, I get an exception saying:

MQJMS5062: "Please ensure the broker is installed on this queue manager"

I use the dspmqbrk to check the broker status for the topic, and it says that the broker for the queue manager is running. I've had two other engeineers look at this to see if I had the wrong QM name in my code or something, and so far no one has found anything. Anyone else run into this?

I'm not using JNDI and setting the tcf myself using this code:

String HOSTNAME = "localhost";
String QMGRNAME = "QM_TOPICS";
String CHANNEL = "SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE";
int PORT=1421;

System.out.println("Using Topic Lookup code!");
// create an instance of JMS connection factory
TopicConnectionFactory tcf = null;
// create MQSeries specific connection factory
MQTopicConnectionFactory MQtcf = null;
// create the new instance of MQ specific connection factory
MQtcf = new MQTopicConnectionFactory();
//
// set some connection info in the factory
//
MQtcf.setTransportType(JMSC.MQJMS_TP_CLIENT_MQ_TCPIP);
MQtcf.setHostName(HOSTNAME);
MQtcf.setQueueManager(QMGRNAME);
//MQtcf.setChannel(CHANNEL);
MQtcf.setPort(PORT);
tcf = MQtcf;

Any clue what the problem is?



Bob
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mrlinux
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2002 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 14 Feb 2002
Posts: 1261
Location: Detroit,MI USA

This is a wild guess, but is the Broker Database working ????
_________________
Jeff

IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dmitry_ame
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2002 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 May 2002
Posts: 7

How do you fond out if the broker database working?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Is the broker up or not?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.