ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Failure in connecting to a remote queue manager (2059)

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Failure in connecting to a remote queue manager (2059) « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
shabata
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 6:28 am    Post subject: Failure in connecting to a remote queue manager (2059) Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 7

Hi !

Here is the environment of my problem :
COMPUTER1 : MQServer v.6 with 2 queue managers
- QM_FRAISE :
x Remote queue Q2
x Transmission queue QM_KIWI
x Sender Channel QM_FRAISE.QM_KIWI
! Connection name = COMP001(1416)
! Transmission Queue = QM_KIWI
x Server Connection Channel CLIENT.QM_FRAISE
x Listener.tcp port=1417
- QM_KIWI :
x Local queue Q2
x Receiver Channel QM_FRAISE.QM_KIWI
x Listener.tcp port=1416

COMPUTER2 : MQClient v.6 with Environment Variable "MQSERVER" sets to "CLIENT.QM_FRAISE/TCP/COMP001 (1417)"

I based this environment using Websphere MQ tutorial "Sending a message using a client/server configuration"

Using command line or WebsphereMQ Explorer, it works well when I try to send a message from Computer2 to queue "Q2" (the message is received in queue manager QM_KIWI)

I'm trying to do the same using JAVA (with IBM API com.ibm.mq.jar), but I don't manage to make it working !

Here is my java code :
Code:

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT;
MQEnvironment.hostname= "COMP001";
MQEnvironment.port = 1417;
MQEnvironment.channel = "CLIENT.QM_FRAISE";
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT);
MQQueueManager qmgr= new MQQueueManager("QM_FRAISE");      
MQQueue q = qmgr.accessQueue("Q2", openOptions);

It returns a 2059 MQException on "new MQQueueManager()"

Please help. I've been reading so many posts and web sites, in vane...

Thanx a lot for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 8:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Failure in connecting to a remote queue manager (2059) Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

shabata wrote:
I'm trying to do the same using JAVA (with IBM API com.ibm.mq.jar), but I don't manage to make it working !

Are you saying you have only 1 MQ jar file in your CLASSPATH ?? If so, please read the manual because you are missing some jar files.

Regards,
Roger Lacroix
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
shabata
PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 7

Thank you for your reply.

Which manual are you talking about ?

From what I've read, I need only the package com.ibm.mq.* which is provided by the jar com.ibm.mq.jar.

I don't have any errors of class-path or missing classes, therefore I think I don't need any other jar files. Don't you think so ?


Any other ideas ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Quote:
Which manual are you talking about

Using Java. (For V6: SC34-6591-00).

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shabata
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 11:41 pm    Post subject: Re: Failure in connecting to a remote queue manager (2059) Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 7

RogerLacroix wrote:
shabata wrote:
I'm trying to do the same using JAVA (with IBM API com.ibm.mq.jar), but I don't manage to make it working !

Are you saying you have only 1 MQ jar file in your CLASSPATH ?? If so, please read the manual because you are missing some jar files.

Regards,
Roger Lacroix


Can u tell me which jar you are using ? I have no clue of what I need to make my stuff work, and I'm still stuck with a MQException code 2059 .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr Butcher
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 12:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 23 May 2005
Posts: 1716

did you had a look in the manual? even i - and i am not a java guru - find the sample classpath with a view mouseclicks, and i am recognizing there is not only one jar file in the classpath.

are you shanta's teammate?
_________________
Regards, Butcher
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shabata
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 7

thanx for trying to help me.

Actually it's now working, but it was not a JAR problem.
The problem was about MQEnvironment : I was setting hostname, port number, and channel both in MQEnvironment and MQEnvironment.properties.
And when I set these attributes only in MQEnvironment, it's working.

I can now put messages from a client to a server with Java.

Right now, I've got another problem : getting messages from the server. I don't understand why I have the following exception : "2045 unable to open the queue for input".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You can't GET from anything other than a qlocal.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shabata
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 7

jefflowrey wrote:
You can't GET from anything other than a qlocal.


so how do u make a client getting messages from a queue on a server ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

shabata wrote:
jefflowrey wrote:
You can't GET from anything other than a qlocal.


so how do u make a client getting messages from a queue on a server ?


A client gets from qlocals. A server app gets from qlocals.

A client puts to any kind of q. A server app puts to any kind of q.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shabata
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 7

jefflowrey wrote:
A client gets from qlocals. A server app gets from qlocals.


Thanx for your answer, but I still don't understand how to make it work.

With the environment describes above, I can put messages like this :
Code:
amqsputc Q2


But when I write
Code:
amqsgetc Q2
, it says I can't open the queue for Input.

How should I configure my client&server environment to be able to do it ?
Should I create another channel ? or a local queue ? Should I modifiy my MQSERVER variable ?

Thank you for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Let me try again.

An application can only issue a GET against a queue that is of type QLOCAL on the queue manager the application is connected to.

You can not issue GETS against QRemotes, or QClusters, or QAliases that point to QRemotes or QClusters.

Therefore, if your application needs to GET from a queue, it must be a QLOCAL on the queue manager the application is connected to.

How you choose to ensure that the queues that your applications need to get from are QLOCALS on the queue managers those applications are connected to is entirely up to you. THere are many different ways to handle it, based on many many different factors.

Good Luck.

Also, did it occur to you that the documentation might have a Guide for Programming Applications, that would help you?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shabata
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 7

jefflowrey wrote:
Let me try again.

Thanx again

jefflowrey wrote:

An application can only issue a GET against a queue that is of type QLOCAL on the queue manager the application is connected to.

All right, I understand that.

But from what you said, does it mean that using this following environment :
there's no way to get messages of queue Q2 from the Client and via QM_FRAISE ?
If there's a way, I would appreciate that you tell me which one.

jefflowrey wrote:
Also, did it occur to you that the documentation might have a Guide for Programming Applications, that would help you?

I did read this guide...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

shabata wrote:

there's no way to get messages of queue Q2 from the Client and via QM_FRAISE ?


That's correct. Not via QM_FRAISE.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Failure in connecting to a remote queue manager (2059)
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.