ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » error in procedure(Solved)

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 error in procedure(Solved) « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kirankinnu
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 7:56 am    Post subject: error in procedure(Solved) Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 12 Jun 2004
Posts: 128
Location: Chicago, IL

I have a message flow in that I am calling a stored procedure.

CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN 'XMLNS';
CREATE FIRSTCHILD OF OutputRoot.XMLNS NAME 'Message';
DECLARE xmlRef REFERENCE TO OutputRoot.XMLNS.Message;

CALL Message_Create_V0('MessageID', xmlRef);

This is the procedure

CREATE PROCEDURE Message_Create_V0(IN id CHARACTER, OUT xmlRef REFERENCE)
BEGIN
IF id IS NOT NULL THEN
SET xmlRef.(XML.Attribute)id = id;
ELSE
SET xmlRef.(XML.Attribute)id = '';
END IF;
END;

I am not able to assign a value to the attribute id.
getting the following error in mqsi trace.

The dynamic field reference does not resolve to a modifiable quantity.
The dynamic field reference supplied must resolve to a modifyable quantity (a declared variable or a field in a modifyable message) as the usage implies that its value is to be changed.
Correct the logic of the SQL program and redeploy.

Thanks for any help.


Last edited by kirankinnu on Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:32 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Shouldn't you be using CREATE PROCEDURE Message..... instead of CREATE PROCEDURE CALL.....

If that is not fixing it, can we have a better snippet of code....this one seems to have extra brackets and stuff....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kirankinnu
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 12 Jun 2004
Posts: 128
Location: Chicago, IL

Every thing was given properly, those are just typos.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Quote:
CREATE PROCEDURE Message_Create_V0(IN id CHARACTER, OUT xmlRef REFERENCE)

Try:
Quote:
CREATE PROCEDURE Message_Create_V0(IN id CHARACTER, INOUT xmlRef REFERENCE)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

see my post in thread:

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=24036
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirankinnu
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 12 Jun 2004
Posts: 128
Location: Chicago, IL

Thanx mgk, Changing IN to INOUT worked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

Hi,

I'm glad you have it working, but as I'm not one to take all the credit, JT suggested using INOUT, I suggested using IN

Regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » error in procedure(Solved)
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.