ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » AMQ9660 - SSL key problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 AMQ9660 - SSL key problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
anuprz1
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Poland

anuprz1 wrote:

I had the same problem yesterday, and did :
Code:

gsk7cmd_64 -keydb -stashpw -db key.kdb -pw some_password


and then it worked


no, it did not work.
Sorry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anuprz1
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 11:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 7
Location: Poland

nowww.. Im really surprised...

I checked the SSLKEYR once again for both qmgrs :
Code:

$ echo "dis qmgr sslkeyr"|runmqsc QM1|grep QMN
   SSLKEYR(/var/mqm/qmgrs/QM1/ssl/key)     QMNAME(QM1)
$ echo "dis qmgr sslkeyr"|runmqsc QM2|grep QMN
   SSLKEYR(/var/mqm/qmgrs/QM2/ssl/key)   QMNAME(QM2)


I found the location is ok. Files are there.
But, there is a small difference beetwen them !
For QM1 it was already working (manually stashed password after key repository creation). For QM2 i have also did that trick, but it was not ok.
As in my previous posts.
Then I saw this small difference.
There is much more white space before QMNAME.
I thought, maybe I will alter qmgr once again..

Code:

$ echo "alter qmgr SSLKEYR('/var/mqm/qmgrs/QM2/ssl/key')"|runmqsc QM2
5724-B41 (C) Copyright IBM Corp. 1994, 2002.  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Starting MQSC for queue manager QM2.


     1 : alter qmgr SSLKEYR('/var/mqm/qmgrs/QM2/ssl/key')
AMQ8005: WebSphere MQ queue manager changed.
One MQSC command read.
No commands have a syntax error.
All valid MQSC commands were processed.

So I did, and then :

Code:

$ echo "dis qmgr sslkeyr"|runmqsc QM2|grep QMN
   SSLKEYR(/var/mqm/qmgrs/QM2/ssl/key)     QMNAME(QM2)
$ echo "dis qmgr sslkeyr"|runmqsc QM1|grep QMN
   SSLKEYR(/var/mqm/qmgrs/QM1/ssl/key)     QMNAME(QM1)

It was looking ok !
And channel started then automatically !

Now, would somebody put some light on this ? I really dont get it...
However it works
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJudd
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 4:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Florida

I stashed the password successfully from the command line and the gui. The channel still won't come up. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 4:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

DJudd wrote:
I stashed the password successfully from the command line and the gui. The channel still won't come up. Thanks


Are you still getting the same error, or a different one?

Maybe it is worth trying to alter the channel to remove the SSL, and then alter it again to reenable it.

Don't forget to check for errors on both ends of the channel.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJudd
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Florida

The channel works fine without the encryption enabled. Files have been passed from queue to queue going both directions without the encryption enbaled. The error message stays the same on both ends no matter what I have done. I have even deleted and recreated the key db and still gotten the same error. The network firewall traces show that the port is not attempting to communicate when I enable encrytion but does communicate when I do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 5:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Have you enabled MQ tracing, and seen what that shows?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJudd
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Florida

Yes I have done that:
16:10:44.275668 4293.1 gsk_environment_init: input: gsk_env_handle=0x40092c20
16:10:44.275859 4293.1 gsk_environment_init: output: gsk_env_handle=0x40092c20
16:10:44.275870 4293.1 --(05)----}! ccigsk_environment_init rc=Unknown(198)
16:10:44.275881 4293.1 --(05)----{ cciSslReportGSKitError
16:10:44.275899 4293.1 --(06)-----{ rrxError
16:10:44.275921 4293.1 RetCode = 20009660, rc1 = 408, rc2 = 0, Comment1 = 'QMJ720BT1.QMY1', Comment2 = 'gsk_environment_init', Comment3= '', File= './amqccisx.c', Line= '1010'
16:10:44.275931 4293.1 --(06)-----}! rrxError rc=rrcE_SSL_BAD_KEYFILE_PASSWORD

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 5:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

I hate to ask this, but... are you sure you have the right password stashed? In the correct case and all that...?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJudd
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 5:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Florida

I have done the gsk6cmd -cert -list -db dbname.kdb without the password command and it prompts for the password. I enter the password and it proceeds to list the certs in the DB. I also tried the -list command and entered the wrong password:

gsk6cmd -cert -list -db key.kdb
A password is required to access this key database.
Please enter a password:
sdfg
An invalid password was provided or the key database has been tampered or corrupted.

gsk6cmd -cert -list -db key.kdb
A password is required to access this key database.
Please enter a password:
xxxx
Certificates in database: key.kdb
DODCA3
DODCA4
DODCA7

I thought this meant the password is stashed and working. I could be crazy though. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Try running the MQSC command "REFRESH SECURITY TYPE(SSL)".
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJudd
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Florida

REFRESH SECURITY TYPE(SSL)
1 : REFRESH SECURITY TYPE(SSL)
AMQ8405: Syntax error detected at or near end of command segment below:-
REFRESH SECURITY TYPE

AMQ8427: Valid syntax for the MQSC command:

REFRESH SECURITY [ (*) ]

This didn't appear to be the required syntax so I did:

refresh security(*)
4 : refresh security(*)
AMQ8560: WebSphere MQ security cache refreshed.

I stopped and started the queue manager and command server, stopped and started the channel. I am in a retrying state. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

DJudd wrote:
REFRESH SECURITY TYPE(SSL)
1 : REFRESH SECURITY TYPE(SSL)
AMQ8405: Syntax error detected at or near end of command segment below:-


Dang! I was worried that was v6 specific!

Sorry.

Did we go through file permissions on the key files already? (It's not showing me anything on the previous page in the topic review...)
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJudd
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Florida

The SA set the own to mqm and group to mqm on all of the files below that were not already mqm/mqm. Then I restarted the QM and channels. No luck.
/opt/mqm/ssl/jre/lib/ext

-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 1937 Sep 18 2002 US_export_policy.jar
-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 71950 Sep 18 2002 ibmjcefw.jar
-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 760652 Sep 18 2002 ibmjceprovider.jar
-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 142054 Sep 18 2002 ibmjlog.jar
-rwxrwxrwx 1 root sys 208825 Sep 18 2002 ibmjsse.jar
-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 637536 Sep 18 2002 ibmpkcs.jar
-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 1928 Sep 18 2002 local_policy.jar

/opt/mqm/ssl/jre/lib/security
aemhp2:security 154% ls -l
total 64
-r--r--r-- 1 bin bin 7365 Aug 16 2001 cacerts
-r--r--r-- 1 bin bin 2223 Aug 16 2001 java.policy
-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 4471 Sep 18 2002 java.security
-r--r--r-- 1 root sys 3950 Oct 8 2004 java.security.bk
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DJudd
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Location: Florida

Please disregard previous list of file permissions. I copied and pasted the wrong data. Below are the permissions:
/opt/mqm/ssl/jre/lib/ext
-rwxr-xr-x 1 mqm mqm 76979 Aug 19 08:04 ibmjcefw.jar
-rwxr-xr-x 1 mqm mqm 688215 Aug 19 08:04 ibmjceprovider.jar
-rwxr-xr-x 1 mqm mqm 142054 Aug 19 08:04 ibmjlog.jar
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root sys 208825 Aug 19 08:04 ibmjsse.jar
-rwxr-xr-x 1 mqm mqm 688834 Aug 19 08:04 ibmpkcs.jar
-rwxr-xr-x 1 mqm mqm 1928 Aug 19 08:04 local_policy.jar
-rwxr-xr-x 1 mqm mqm 1937 Aug 19 08:04 US_export_policy.jar

/opt/mqm/ssl/jre/lib/security

r--r--r-- 1 bin bin 7365 Aug 16 2001 cacerts
-r--r--r-- 1 bin bin 2223 Aug 16 2001 java.policy
-rwxrwxrwx 1 mqm mqm 4471 Sep 18 2002 java.security
-r--r--r-- 1 root sys 3950 Apr 27 13:55 java.security.bk

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wschutz
PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

try posting that list again .... I think we want /var/mqm/qmgrs/QM/ssl
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Page 2 of 3

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » AMQ9660 - SSL key problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.