|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Is MQGET possible in Cluster shared queue??? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
vinoth |
Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 5:32 pm Post subject: Is MQGET possible in Cluster shared queue??? |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Mar 2005 Posts: 31
|
I have 3 Qm's x,y and z, where x and y hold the repository.Local queue A of X is shared in cluster , Is it possible to do MQGET on q 'A' in QM y and Z thro' a java listener.
Note:There is a listener for each QM Y and Z,Where each Java listener binds to the Local queuemanager.
With cheers,
Vinoth.S |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
With a little search you could have found the answer.
You can only do a get from a queue that's local to the queue manager you are connected to. Clustering does not change that
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vinoth |
Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 03 Mar 2005 Posts: 31
|
I used the below api's to retrieve the message from the QM LONDON and where queue A is the sharedqueue in cluster , the QM Paris hold this queue
MQQueueManager qmgr=new MQQueueManager("LONDON");
MQQueue q1=qmgr.accessQueue("A",MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF);
MQMessage msg=new MQMessage();
q1.get(msg,new MQGetMessageOptions());
System.out.println(msg.format);
System.out.println(msg.readUTF());
q1.close();
qmgr.disconnect();
The error message is
com.ibm.mq.MQException: Completion Code 2, Reason 2085
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.accessQueue(MQQueueManager.java:1050)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.accessQueue(MQQueueManager.java:1095)
at MQListener1.main(MQListener1.java:25)
Exception in thread "main"
even tried the other options in accessqueue.
With cheers
Vinoth |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
As you said
You access qmgr London
You access queue "A" on London.
Queue A is opened for GET
Queue A does not exist on London as a local queue ==> 2085
This is normal and expected behavior. Read the Cluster manual.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Wasn't this clear enough.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|