Author |
Message
|
saneben |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 12:46 am Post subject: MQ conn 2058 error with Visual basic |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 04 Apr 2004 Posts: 96
|
Hi,
We have installed Websphere MQ v5.3 client and server on Windows XP. From the Visual basic sample program we are able to put and get messages on the local Queue manager on XP.
Now I need to connect to the remote Server MQ V5.3 on AIX with the same VB program.
I am to connect to the remote server with the following settings
SET MQSERVER=TEST_CH/TCP/10.10.10.10 MQSERVER is also set in the environment system variable .
I am able connect and put message in the remote server using the amqsputc program from the prompt
Now if we run the same VB program it is giving this error
"MQAX200.MQSession::AccessQueueManager CompletionCode = 2, ReasonCode = 2058, ReasonName = MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR
I would like to know if I am missing any setting as QM name is correct I have checked the case also. Is there any library to be added? Any suggestions
Regards
Sanjiv |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
s-r-i |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 2:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 03 Aug 2005 Posts: 17
|
hi
the syntax for Setting MQServer variable is
SET MQSERVER=CHANNELNAME/TCP/IPADDRESS(PORTNUMBER)
(EX) SET MQSERVER=CH.TO.QM1/TCP/192.168.1.1(4001) WHERE THE QUEUE MANAGER IS RUNNING IN PORT 4001
HOPE THIS WORKS.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
saneben |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 2:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 04 Apr 2004 Posts: 96
|
Hi Sri,
Thanks for your reply.
I have changed the connection as
SET MQSERVER=TEST_CH/TCP/10.10.10.10(1111)
I am able to put the message from the client to server.
From the MQ sample VB program I am unable to Connect. Should the Queue Manager on the server be the default QM? in my case it is not the default QM. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
s-r-i |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 2:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 03 Aug 2005 Posts: 17
|
hi
In the server connection channel set the mcauser parameter as 'mqm'. While mentioning the ipaddress and the portnumber mention the ipaddress and the port number alone within single quotes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 3:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
s-r-i wrote: |
In the server connection channel set the mcauser parameter as 'mqm'. |
In fact, DO NOT do this.
Don't give away the entire farm if you just want to sell some cheese.
ANY machine that can reach that channel, over the network, would have full, administrative access to that queue manager.
ANY machine, at all! _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kingsley |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 4:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 Sep 2001 Posts: 175 Location: Hursley
|
use set mqtype =2 (mqtype =1 is default) in the compiler options.
If you are using ActiveX using VB, use GMQ_MQ_LIB environment variable.( Google for more info about GMQ_MQ_LIB) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
saneben |
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2005 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 04 Apr 2004 Posts: 96
|
The issue is resolved after setting the
system environment variable GMQ_MQ_LIB
Thanks for your responses.
Regards
Sanjiv |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|