|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Two Http headers |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
chibban |
Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 1:01 am Post subject: Two Http headers |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 Jun 2005 Posts: 14
|
Hello,
I have a strange problem. I'm writing a flow like this :
MQ input -> Http request -> compute node -> Http request -> MQ output.
In the compute node I generate an HttpRequestHeader containing the Content-Type and the Host properties
(I'm doing so because I'm having problem with the default generated headers, since WBI adds a SOAPAciotn property).
After the HTTP request is performed, I see in the debugger two headers :
One is the HTTPRequestHeader (that I created) and the other is the HTTPResponseHeader that returned from the request.
My question is :
1) Why do I have 2 headers and how can I avoid this situation ?
2) Is it harmful in any way ?
P.s.
I wanted to add the debugger screen shot but I couldn't find the way to attach a file... _________________ Thanks,
Sivan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 5:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi,
This is as designed behaviour. If an HTTPRequestHeader is in the message that arrived at the IN terminal of an HTTPRequestNode, then an HTTPRequestHeader will be placed into the message leaving the OUT terminal of the HTTPRequestNode. However, this is NOT exactly the same as the one that arrived at the IN terminal. It is the one that was actually sent the the remote web server. If you look carefully, even thought you are not generatingDefaultHeaders, you will see that a Content-Length header has been added into the one you see leaving the HTTPRequestNode on the OUT terminal. This is done so you can debug exactly what was sent to the remote web server. If you do not need or want this header, then in a subsequent compute node you can either not copy it accross to the OutputMessage or set it to NULL to remove it, if you do copy all the headers, with a SET OutputRoot.HTTPRequestHeaders = NULL; statement.
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chibban |
Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 Jun 2005 Posts: 14
|
Greate thank u _________________ Thanks,
Sivan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|