Author |
Message
|
PisgahMan |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:34 am Post subject: Connectivity lost when posting message back to XML input Q |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 27 Jul 2004 Posts: 93
|
Forgive me this is long, but maybe someone has some insight.
We have a .NET Windows Service that we use to get messages from the MQWF request queues, route them to the appropriate web service/upes and then send the response back to the workflow XML input queue(EXEXMLINPUTQ). When we need to add new queues to be monitored, we just add them to the config file of this .NET Windows Service. This way the individual application don't have to know how to pull messages from queue.
The way this web service works, it opens connections to all of the request q's and listens continuously.
(getOptions.Options = MQC.MQWI_UNLIMITED + MQC.MQGMO_WAIT;)
for the response queues, it opens a new connection to EXEXMLINPUTQ, send the message and then closes the connection.
**********
Now to the problem. We recently added new request queues to the configuration and we are seeing some strange problems. I see a message in the event logs like this
Remote host 'myservername (123.456.78.90) (5010)' not available, retry later.
The attempt to allocate a conversation using TCP/IP to host 'myservername (123.456.78.90) (5010)' was not successful. However the error may be a transitory one and it may be possible to successfully allocate a TCP/IP conversation later.
Try the connection again later. If the failure persists, record the error values and contact your systems administrator. The return code from TCP/IP is 10060 (X'274C'). The reason for the failure may be that this host cannot reach the destination host. It may also be possible that the listening program at host 'myservername (123.456.78.90) (5010)' was not running. If this is the case, perform the relevant operations to start the TCP/IP listening program, and try again.
...after that no responses for that particular request will work again. They all get this error
Unable to process a message to workflow!!! Using this Reply Queue:
MY.MYGRP.MYSYS.EXE.XML
Reply Queue Manager:MYWFQM
Error!!!
Reason:
QueueManager creation failed. Reason 2059
This causes expirations to happen in Workflow on the UPES call. The strange part is that only 1 out of 13 REQUEST queues has this issue. There should not be a relationship between the request and response connections, but it seems like there is. I would expect to see failures across all of them. Also the UPES service run on 2 servers and only 1 is throwing the error. In DEV and TEST enviroments no such error happens.
..Here is my best guess. Some TCP/IP hicupp happens, the connectivity between the queue manager and Windows service is lost, and the app is unable to reconnect. But that does not explain why it just started recently.
Is there a file or mqsc command I can run on the WF Server(AIX) to get connection/disconnection info?
Any insight at all will be appreciated. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 3:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Looks like you are using MQClient to PUT/GET from workflow.
How many channels do you have running?
I am not sure how you would get the statistics, but you can do qstatus to see what apps are connected. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PisgahMan |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 4:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 27 Jul 2004 Posts: 93
|
Yes mq client on an intel box to connect to MQ/MQWF on AIX |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PisgahMan |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 4:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 27 Jul 2004 Posts: 93
|
One channel for all sends and receives |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 4:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Did you setup AdoptNewMca and TCP stanzas in the qm.ini file.
When you get this error how many active channels do you have
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PisgahMan |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 27 Jul 2004 Posts: 93
|
Quote: |
Did you setup AdoptNewMca and TCP stanzas in the qm.ini file.
When you get this error how many active channels do you have
Code:
dis chs(*) |
I didn't see anything about AdoptNewMca or TCP in the qm.ini file.
I am not sure how many active channels there were at the time, I only saw the error in the Intel event log and after that 1st error it was broken after that.
What are you suggesting....is there an upper limit to active connections? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PisgahMan |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 27 Jul 2004 Posts: 93
|
Actually ..........
CHANNELS:
MaxChannels = 200 ; Maximum number of Channels allowed.
MaxActiveChannels = 200 ; Maximum number of Channels allowed to be
; active at any time. The default is the
; value of MaxChannels.
TCP: ; TCP/IP entries.
KeepAlive = Yes ; Switch KeepAlive on |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2005 9:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
You should also setup AdoptNewMca. Search for that and you will know how to configure that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|