ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Propagate statement

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Propagate statement « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
protocol
PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 3:05 am    Post subject: Propagate statement Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Posts: 41

Hi,

I seem to be having some problem with the Propogate statement.
I need to make 3 copies of the input message. So this is what i tried :

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;


The following is the error msg i am getting :

The WebSphere Business Integration Message Brokers output node 'Test.MQOutput' has received a message to write to an WebSphere Business Integration output queue, but the message appears to be empty. This error may be generated when 1) there is no MQMD and no message content in the output bitstream (there really is no data) or 2) there is no MQMD and the size of the message content is less that the size of the MQMD (it appears there is no content). This situation can occur when a output message is built incorrectly using the Compute node.

Am i doing something wrong ? Using MB v5.0.4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 3:27 am    Post subject: Re: Propagate statement Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

protocol wrote:
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;
RETURN FALSE;

_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
protocol
PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Posts: 41

Gotcha !

The "return true" was trying to propagate an empty message.
Thanks Jeff !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 6:31 am    Post subject: Re: Propagate statement Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Or, depending on your logic, remove the final PROPOGATE:
Code:
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
PROPAGATE;

SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Propagate statement
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.