Author |
Message
|
jharringa |
Posted: Mon May 05, 2008 1:26 pm Post subject: Using HTTPRequest to communicate with server through proxy |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 70
|
I need to go through a proxy to access external resources and so far have not had any luck setting up the correct headers to accomplish this.
Right now, these are the headers that I'm setting up to do this and I come out with a HTTP 407 which tells me to enter my credentials:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.Properties = InputProperties;
SET OutputRoot.HTTPRequestHeader."Proxy-Authorization" = 'Basic ' || <Base64 encoded user:password>;
SET OutputRoot.HTTPRequestHeader."Proxy-Connection" = 'Keep-Alive';
|
The properties on the HTTP Request node are configured as such:
Web Service URL: https://serverURL/path.aspx
HTTP(S) proxy location: proxy.domain.com:80
Follow HTTP(S) redirection (tried both ways)
HTTP Version: 1.1
Enable HTTP/1.1 keep-alive: checked
SSL Protocol: SSL
My response looks like this:
Code: |
HTTPResponseHeader
X-Original-HTTP-Status-Line:CHARACTER:HTTP/1.1 407 Proxy Authentication Required
X-Original-HTTP-Status-Code:INTEGER:407
Proxy-Authenticate:CHARACTER:BASIC realm="Enter Host RACF Credentials:"
Cache-Control:CHARACTER:no-cache
Pragma:CHARACTER:no-cache
Content-Type:CHARACTER:text/html; charset=utf-8
Proxy-Connection:CHARACTER:close
Set-Cookie:CHARACTER:BCSI-CSCOOKIEC1=2; Path=/
Connection:CHARACTER:close
Content-Length:CHARACTER:849
|
So far, Google and other searches have come up with questions about this but no answers. Any ideas? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 3:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi.
Headers set under OutputRoot.HTTPRequestHeaders will only be sent to the remote server (after the proxy connection has been made). To send headers to the proxy itself you need to set the ProxyConnectHeaders in the LocalEnvrionment before the HTTPRequestNode. Each header you want ot send has to be concatenated together with a CRLF between each header as shown below:
Code: |
DECLARE CRLF CHAR CAST(X'0D0A' AS CHAR CCSID 1208);
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.ProxyConnectHeaders =
'Proxy-Authorization: Basic Zm5lcmJsZTpwYXNzd29yZAo=' || CRLF || 'Proxy-Connection: Keep-Alive' || CRLF; |
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jharringa |
Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 70
|
That makes sense. I knew this one would be a "head-slapper."
Thanks mgk!
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HOMETOWN47 |
Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 2:50 am Post subject: Can't get this to work for my example |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 34
|
Hi,
I'm having Proxy Authentication issues in a mflow (in WMB 6.1.0) that I'm trying to create to call out to a public web service.
I've tried setting this
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.SOAP.Request.Transport.HTTP.ProxyConnectHeaders =
'Proxy-Authorization: Basic Zm5lcmJsZTpwYXNzd29yZAo=' || CRLF || 'Proxy-Connection: Keep-Alive' || CRLF;
in a compute node before a SOAPRequest node but it doesn't seem to help !
In my SOAPRequest node I'm setting the HTTP Proxy Location to the IP address of the proxy that we use (got this IP from the IE settings for my company).
Can anyone shed some light on what I'm doing wrong ? Surely someone else has had to of got this working!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 3:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
1: What is the error you are getting? If it is not authorized, then you have not specified the correct password (in your post you pasted the same password as I set above, which will not work - you need to base64 encode *your* password and use that!).
2: Did you set the "compute mode" on the compute node to include "local envrionemnt"?
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HOMETOWN47 |
Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 7:02 am Post subject: Unable to Authenticate |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 34
|
The error I get is '407 Proxy Authenticate' and I've tried my user name and password (do I need to include any domain names in my user name ?). I'm assuming that if I used the incorrect username/password combination I would get a different error (complaining about invalid authorization). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|