Author |
Message
|
MVO |
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 5:58 am Post subject: WBI5 Filter node weird behavior |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Sep 2001 Posts: 131
|
Hi,
We've just migrated to WBI5.0 FP4 on Solaris 8. On the migrated message flows, I have problem getting the filter nodes working. Sometimes they work, sometimes they don't ! The ones that don't work don't evaluate the expression at all therefore they always route to the unknown terminal. This is very weird because some other filter nodes work. I compared the ESQL syntax and did not find anything different.
Here is an example:
Main flow: MF1
Subflow: SF1
MF1 contains SF1
In MF1, this Filter node is working fine:
CREATE FILTER MODULE "MF1_Continue (no error) ?"
CREATE FUNCTION main() RETURNS BOOLEAN BEGIN
RETURN
Root.MQMD.Feedback =0
;
END;
END MODULE;
In SF1, this Filter node always results in UNKNOWN:
CREATE FILTER MODULE "SF1_LDAP error ?"
CREATE FUNCTION main() RETURNS BOOLEAN BEGIN
RETURN
Root.MQMD.Feedback=995000000
;
END;
Any help will be very appreciated.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MVO |
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Sep 2001 Posts: 131
|
Additional info:
On the trace, I saw that the DFE was trying to execute module "MF1_LDAP error ?" instead of "SF1_LDAP error ?". Since module "MF1_LDAP error ?" does not exist, the node always returns an UNKNOWN value.
The question is why is the DFE looking for "MF1_LDAP error ?" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 9:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Did the message flow change before/after it was migrated? HAve you tried rebuilding the bar file?
Try debugging your message flow using Message Flow Debugger? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MVO |
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 10:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Sep 2001 Posts: 131
|
No, the message flow did not get changed.
I had user trace turned on in debug mode. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 10:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
MVO,
Right-click on the Filter node and select Properties.
What the value for Filter Expression.
If it's SF1_LDAP error ?, click the Browse button and see if it's a valid choice in the list of ESQL Modules. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MVO |
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Sep 2001 Posts: 131
|
I did that too. "SF1_LDAP error ?" exists but is embedded in the ESQL of the SF1 subflow.
The workaround of this problem is to separate all my filter nodes from the subflow(s). I have many and this doesn't promise to be quick.
I'm very disappointed with the migration path from WMQI2.1 to WBI5.0.
It looks like we have to revisit each flow and manually correct several undocumented unsupported WMQI2.1 features.
Anybody had a smooth migration ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MVO |
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 12:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Sep 2001 Posts: 131
|
I also notice the same behavior in Compute nodes of a subflow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|