Author |
Message
|
vandana |
Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2001 9:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 Dec 2001 Posts: 74
|
I've worked a litte on mqseries on nt 4.0.
I'm basically trying to use it on java.
when i create a sender receiver channel
the comm works fine.(without programming)
but when i write down a java program to put
message in a queue i'm always forced to create a server conn channel.
the mqenvironment class requires me to give the foll infm.
hostname,portno,serverconnchannelname
besides the qm name and q name.
a vb program requires me to give only
qm name and q name.
why is that so?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pazhanikumart |
Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2001 4:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Aug 2001 Posts: 32 Location: Chennai,India
|
Hai
YOu can connect to the server in two ways either as a client or connect directly using BINDING Connections.
if you use binding connections ,Your program can run only in the server only and doesnt need a channel and port.just giving the name of queue manager and queue name would suffice
you can set the connection type in the
MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTy.
Hope that helps
Palanikumar
_________________ In the end everything is Right ,If it's not then it's not the end |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vandana |
Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2001 5:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 Dec 2001 Posts: 74
|
What exactly i sthe diff between client and
binding options ?
When do I create a client connection?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2001 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
You would create a client connection if your Java application or applet were running on a system remote from the queue manager which doesn't have a local queue manager or else you don't want to use the local queue manager as the route to the target queue manager. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vandana |
Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2001 8:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 Dec 2001 Posts: 74
|
I think u imply that i could create a client
connection from the mac on which the client component of mq is installed.
How do I create a client component from there
since i do not have a MQExplorer there?
besides what is the need to do so whwn i can
achieve the same the same with server conn channel created at the server.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2001 5:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vandana |
Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2001 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 Dec 2001 Posts: 74
|
i'm working on nt4.0.
i've done custom intallation
and installed only the client component.
what is the need of the support pac?
when i run a java pgm which uses the serv conn channel,qm,q created at server using the appropriate port no the pgm does put in a message on the qm created at the server.
what would be the need to create the client connection then?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2001 12:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
are you getting an MQ error on the connection attempt to the QMGR?
have you tried pinging the server machine from the client machine to verify that the 2 boxes can actually talk?
_________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vandana |
Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2001 8:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 Dec 2001 Posts: 74
|
No i don't get and error.
My query is that when i do custom
installation (MQSeries 5.2 on nt 4.0),install only the client component on one mac and access a QMGR created on a diff mach specifying the Hostname,QMname,
QName,portno,server connection channel name,
created at the server and using a java program am able to put a message on the queue
created on the server what is the need of creating a client connection?
How do i create a client conn on a mac on which the server component is not installed.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2001 7:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
If you mean the 'Client Connection table', amqclchl.tab, then this is created on the server when you create a Client Connection channel. You then copy this file to the client. (As a binary file).
Cheers,
_________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vandana |
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2001 11:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 Dec 2001 Posts: 74
|
What is the need to create a client connection at the server anc opy it to the client?
in what situations would it be used?
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|