Author |
Message
|
djharte |
Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2002 10:07 am Post subject: MQSeries WebClient advice needed |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 02 Oct 2002 Posts: 26
|
Hi,
I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on the following problem. When I go around my workflow (using jsps) I want to come back to the start, once the final activity has ended. Also, I want to do this without viewing any of the JSP viewer pages.
So far, I have written my own viewer overwriting the loginreponse() function, which now instantiates a process template and selects the first work item in its list. However once I then get to the end of this workflow, I am unsure on how to loop back around, i.e. creating once again another template process and starting its first work item without logging in again.
Can anyone brighten my day ?
Many thanks
David |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2002 11:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
You can try putting your code that you are using to start an instance into a command, and invoke this command (via a CommandHandler) when your instances are complete. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amittalekar |
Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2002 11:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Apr 2002 Posts: 166 Location: VA, USA
|
If u want to do this using FDL then just add Process Activity at the end of ur current process and in properties for this process select process name as the "same current parent process Name". |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kriersd |
Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2002 11:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 Jul 2002 Posts: 209 Location: IA, USA
|
djharte
It's unclear to me what exactly your attempting to do. If I am reading this correctly, you would like to know how to end up back at the process template list and auto invoke the "Create & Start Instance" when the template list page is loaded?
Here is one suggestion... You could create a custom JSP page that puts an XML message on the "EXEXMLINPUTQ" to start the process. Workflow will create and start the process for you.
Here is another tip.. Did you know that you can stack commands sent to WF.
Code: |
http://mycompany.com/MQWF-WebClient/servlet/Main?command=logon&userID=ADMIN&password=password&command2=checkoutworkitem=xa123a8765a |
_________________ Dave Krier
IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4 Solution Designer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2002 12:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Dave:
Are you actually using this trick?
Code: |
http://mycompany.com/MQWF-WebClient/servlet/Main?command=logon&userID=ADMIN&password=password&command2=checkoutworkitem=xa123a8765a |
The documented use of this is for Logon Splicing. What I was wondering is if you have ever stacked 2 commands the first of which is NOT a logon? _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kriersd |
Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2003 7:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 Jul 2002 Posts: 209 Location: IA, USA
|
Sorry for the late reply Jmac
Yes, I have stacked the commands before. It worked great until I went to lunch one day, came back to my desk started working, and found my session had timed out. Then it droped my second stacked command when it popped up the logon.jsp and I reauthenticated. I am not sure this is a "best practices" approach, but it did work as long as I didn't let the session time out. The bad thing is that the userid and password are visible in the URL.
Question - Would I be able to hide the userid and password if I make a POST request to a servlet. Have the servlet redirect the request to logon to Workflow after populating the url with userid and password?
My problem is that I need to find a way to bypass the logon screen. I already have the userid and password encryped and stored in a cookie. I would like to find a way to use the stored userid and password to bypass the Workflow logon rather than force the user to logon twice. _________________ Dave Krier
IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4 Solution Designer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ucbus1 |
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 9:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
DGharte,
Yes I agree with Kriersd's approach of putting the XML back into "EXEXMLINPUTQ". Please note to put in a alias queue for "EXEXLIPUTQ" rather than directly into. I read somewhere that it is the bvest practice |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|