Author |
Message
|
LWM4P |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2003 7:20 am Post subject: Java Plugin for WMQI |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2003 Posts: 4 Location: Denver, CO
|
I have written a plug in node in Java (mainly just the required stuff so far) and am trying to deploy it to the broker. I have integrated it to the Control Center and added my .jar file to the directory <install>\jplugin on the broker. When I stop/start the broker I get the message "Failure to Locate Java class SWIntegrator. The Java class SWIntegrator could not be found by the Java API framework". SWIntegrator is the class that I have written.
I have added the directory to the CLASSPATH, PATH on my windows 2000 machine, but it still does not recognize the class. Can anyone help with what I am doing wrong? Is there some java file that I need to add the path to? A WMQI config file? _________________ Thanks,
Lance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fcotait |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2003 7:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 28 Feb 2002 Posts: 63 Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
|
Lance,
Look Redbook Developing Solutions in WebSphere MQ Integrator (sg246579) Chapter 7 (www.redbooks.ibm.com)
This Redbook explains with details as to implement Java Plug in node _________________ Filipe Cotait
IBM Certified System Administrator - WebSphere MQ
IBM Certified Specialist - MQSeries, WebSphere MQ Integrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LWM4P |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2003 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2003 Posts: 4 Location: Denver, CO
|
I have looked through that doc, thanks for the reference. I think it goes a bit deeper then that (am also working in 2.1).
I really don't understand how it can say that it can not find the class when the whole process is spun off of the .jar file that I put in that directory. I have included the path in the system CLASSPATH also, so I don't understand where else it could be looking. _________________ Thanks,
Lance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fcotait |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2003 9:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 28 Feb 2002 Posts: 63 Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
|
You don´t have to include the path in the system CLASSPATH.
I think your problem is the plug in definition in the Control Center.
Did You create the Plugin node with the Smart Guide in Control Center ?
Look Redbook WebSphere MQ Integrator Deployment and Migration (sg246509) chapter 9 (9.4 Implementing a plug-in node) _________________ Filipe Cotait
IBM Certified System Administrator - WebSphere MQ
IBM Certified Specialist - MQSeries, WebSphere MQ Integrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LWM4P |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2003 9:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2003 Posts: 4 Location: Denver, CO
|
The errror that I am getting occurs when I am just starting the broker (not during deployment), so I don't think it has to do with the definition in the Control Center. I did use the wizard and everything seems to be fine there. If I deploy, then it tells me it does not recongnize the node...because the broker has never got the definition due to the error I am getting when starting it.
I'll keep checking things out and read through some more redbooks. I am sure it is just something small that I am not seeing...ugh! If you have any more ideas, they would be greatly appreciated! _________________ Thanks,
Lance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2003 1:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Your .jar file may not have your actual .class file at the right internal path.
That is, for instance, your class could be com.ibm.samples.SWIntegrator, and your .class file could be stored in your jar file at the root path instead of at 'com/ibm/samples/SWIntegrator.class'.
Or you could have a mismatch between your actual class name and what you are returning in getNodeName. Or a bunch of other minor things.
Try using the search function on this website for java nodes to see what errors other people have had and how they've been resolved. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
warrenpage |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2003 3:06 pm Post subject: Check that other classes needed by your plugin can be found |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Feb 2002 Posts: 56 Location: Australia
|
Make sure that other classes/jars needed by your plugin can be found in the classes (not the plugin) directory. This can often cause a failure in loading your plugin which generates that error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LWM4P |
Posted: Thu May 29, 2003 8:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2003 Posts: 4 Location: Denver, CO
|
GOT IT WORKING!! Thanks to everyone who responded. It was basically a combination of a bunch of things; My misunderstanding of exactly how the java class/package needed to be setup within MQSI and the exact placement of files.
Thanks again. _________________ Thanks,
Lance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|