ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Required fields to an error queue or continue processing

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Required fields to an error queue or continue processing « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
LH33
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 10:29 am    Post subject: Required fields to an error queue or continue processing Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 200

HI!
I have a message flow that needs to check for the existance of data in a tag. If the data is missing or null, I need to put a messge on an error queue. If the fields are there, then I need to continue to the next node in the flow. My code so far is:

IF (InputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.AgencyCode IS NULL) or
(InputRoot.XML.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.AgencyCode= ' ') THEN
THROW USER EXCEPTION MESSAGE 2951 VALUES('MISSING AGENCY CODE')

What I want to do is format a XML error message and put it on a queue. How do I code the node to put the error on a queue or if everrything is okay, to just continue to the next node?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!!! LisaB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Lisa,
Use a Filter node to do this,
First check for the existance of data in a tag using the esql code.
Code:

IF (Body.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.AgencyCode IS NULL) or (Body.CreateJob.DataArea.Job.AgencyCode= ' ') THEN
return FALSE;
ELSE
return TRUE;
END IF;

Attach a new compute node to the false terminal of your Filter node, which will construct the "Error message", this message will be put on the Error queue using MQOutput node.
Attach the True terminal of your Filter node to other nodes for further processing.

I hope this helps.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LH33
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 200

Kiran,

Thank you so much!!!

LisaB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Required fields to an error queue or continue processing
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.