Author |
Message
|
LuisR |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 12:22 pm Post subject: Problem calling a flow with SOAP Async Request Node |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Jun 2016 Posts: 25
|
Hello,
I developed a flow with a couple of SOAP Async Request Nodes in it. Suppose for this question the Unique Identifiers SOAPASYNC_A and SOAPASYNC_B.
If I call this flow from the flow A there's no problem at all, but if I add a call to this flow from the flow B I receive this error at deploy time:
An attempt was made to deploy two SOAP Async Request Nodes with the same unique identifier SOAPASYNC_A to the same Execution Group.
How this is possible? This is the expected behavior?
Thanks for your answers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LuisR |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Jun 2016 Posts: 25
|
Hello,
Any suggestion for this one? My solution was to avoid it generating distinct flows for each case. Sadly, this solution replicates a lot of logic with distinct names in the application, so I was wondering if someone knows a solution or is a Message Broker bug.
Thanks for your answers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
So you're trying to deploy the flow with the same SOAPRequest nodes in it twice, yes?
Could use overridable properties to change the identifiers that get deployed with each flow. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LuisR |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Jun 2016 Posts: 25
|
I don't want to deploy it twice, I just want to deploy it once and call it from N flows. Just that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
LuisR wrote: |
Hello,
Any suggestion for this one? My solution was to avoid it generating distinct flows for each case. Sadly, this solution replicates a lot of logic with distinct names in the application, so I was wondering if someone knows a solution or is a Message Broker bug.
Thanks for your answers |
Make this flow a distinct flow and do the handoff of messages through queues.
This way you can invoke it from how ever many other flows with only one async identifier. You may need to scale with a lot of instances though...
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LuisR |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Jun 2016 Posts: 25
|
Ok, so the answer is "no, you can't have a flow with soap async nodes and call it directly from another flow".
It should be in the list of Known Issues (and we all know what they really are).
Thanks for your answers. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 9:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You can "have a flow with soap async nodes and call it directly from another flow"."
You just can't deploy the same flow twice, or another flow that also calls it directly.
Without updating the properties of the async nodes so that they're unique. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LuisR |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Jun 2016 Posts: 25
|
Exactly, so if you need to put a queue in the middle or set a property to force the uniqueness then is another known issue and is good that everyone knows that.
Thanks again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
It's not a "known issue".
It's a documented configuration requirement. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LuisR |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Jun 2016 Posts: 25
|
I'm sorry, but where is that documented? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LuisR |
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 10:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Jun 2016 Posts: 25
|
But where does it states "You can't call a flow from other flows because it will internally repeat the nodes; you need to call the flow with soap async nodes through queues"? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|