Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 3:05 pm Post subject: Exeption error msg ReplyToQ name not specified
Novice
Joined: 20 Jun 2016 Posts: 11 Location: USA
I'm trying to run an Esql Command but it through an exception error as following ... ReplyToQ name not specified
bellow is my esql command
BEGIN
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();
Set OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ=InputRoot.XMLNSC.INPUTMESSAGE.QNAME;
Posted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 11:54 am Post subject: Re: Exeption error msg ReplyToQ name not specified
Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
ibmpro wrote:
I'm trying to run an Esql Command but it through an exception error as following ... ReplyToQ name not specified
I'd be surprised if the Compute node was throwing that error.
If it is, then there's a simple solution.
If it's the node I think it is, there's a simple solution.
What steps have you taken to resolve the problem rather than bleating here that it doesn't work and there's a serious danger you might have to think and/or work at the problem?
I find your choice of handle ("IBM PRO") ironic given your posting history. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
I agree with what my esteemed associate is saying.
You need to learn how to debug the flows you write with this product.
This is
1) usertrace
2) the debugger.
I'm an old fart so I don't use the debugger but I hear it can be quite effective.
Desiging your flow to aid debugging is also a useful skill to learn. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 365 Location: Columbus, OH
smdavies99 wrote:
I agree with what my esteemed associate is saying.
You need to learn how to debug the flows you write with this product.
This is
1) usertrace
2) the debugger.
I'm an old fart so I don't use the debugger but I hear it can be quite effective.
Desiging your flow to aid debugging is also a useful skill to learn.
And don't become too dependent on the debugger. Most places I'm aware of will not allow a developer to link the debugger to a production instance of a broker.
Try to think how the run support team will be able to debug things and what they may have available in the production environment.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum