|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
CC=2 Reason=2009 at Client conection. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Remco |
Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2003 5:31 am Post subject: CC=2 Reason=2009 at Client conection. |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2002 Posts: 68 Location: Capelle aan den IJssel (Rotterdam)
|
Gents, I have the following problem..........
I have a Queue Manager (v2.10) running on OS/390 and a client on windows 2000.
Strange thing are happening. I've wrote a very simpel (visual basic) app. runing at the client side doing :
1. connect to QMGR
2. open queue
3. get message
4. close queue
5. open queue
6. put message
7. close queue
8. disconnect from QMGR
Every single time I run my app. a cc=2 and reason=2009 (connection_broken) is generated at moment of put.
If I change my code and only use the get or the put, they both go perfect(MQCC_OK).
Even stranger is that when I change the app to first put, and then Get a message it also ends with MQCC_OK.
To make it even more stranger. If I change my code to connect to an MQServer (running server on my workstation). There are no problems at all. Could someone explain me how this works ?
I will add my code here.(I'm also using the module CMQB.bas)
Code: |
Private Sub Command2_Click()
Dim CC As Long
Dim Reason As Long
Dim ConnHandle As Long
Dim ObjHandle As Long
Dim ObjDesc As MQOD
Dim PutMsgOpts As MQPMO
Dim MsgDesc As MQMD
Dim ReadLen As Long
Dim MsgString As String
Dim QueueString As String
Dim QMGRString As String
Dim GetMsgOpts As MQGMO
QMGRString = "QMGR"
QueueString = "QMGR.TEST.QUEUE"
MsgString = "TESTEN"
MQ_SETDEFAULTS
MQCONN QMGRString, ConnHandle, CC, Reason
ObjDesc = MQOD_DEFAULT
ObjDesc.ObjectName = QueueString
MQOPEN ConnHandle, ObjDesc, MQOO_INPUT_SHARED, ObjHandle, CC, Reason
GetMsgOpts = MQGMO_DEFAULT
'GetMsgOpts.Options = MQGMO_CONVERT
MsgDesc = MQMD_DEFAULT
MsgString = String(99999, " ")
MQGET ConnHandle, ObjHandle, MsgDesc, GetMsgOpts, Len(MsgString), MsgString, ReadLen, CC, Reason
If CC = MQCC_OK Then
MsgBox MsgString
End If
MQCLOSE ConnHandle, ObjHandle, MQCO_NONE, CC, Reason
'MQDISC ConnHandle, CC, Reason
'MQCONN QMGRString, ConnHandle, CC, Reason
ObjDesc = MQOD_DEFAULT
ObjDesc.ObjectName = QueueString
MQOPEN ConnHandle, ObjDesc, MQOO_OUTPUT, ObjHandle, CC, Reason
PutMsgOpts = MQPMO_DEFAULT
MsgDesc = MQMD_DEFAULT
MsgDesc.CodedCharSetId = "5348"
MQPUT ConnHandle, ObjHandle, MsgDesc, PutMsgOpts, Len(MsgString), MsgString, CC, Reason
MQDISC ConnHandle, CC, Reason
End Sub
|
Tanks..... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2003 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
Is the Client Attachment Feature installed on the OS/390 System ???
One other thing I noticed you are not checking the return code for the open to the output queue, you might want to check that it is ok.
How are you setting the code to point to the OS/390 box ??? _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries
Last edited by mrlinux on Wed Jan 15, 2003 6:05 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Remco |
Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2003 6:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2002 Posts: 68 Location: Capelle aan den IJssel (Rotterdam)
|
Yes, that is installed......... it all works....... except this combination, of first a get and than a put. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Remco |
Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2003 5:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2002 Posts: 68 Location: Capelle aan den IJssel (Rotterdam)
|
Nobody with an answer, or an idea I can use ??? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oz1ccg |
Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2003 6:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 10 Feb 2002 Posts: 628 Location: Denmark
|
Hi Remco,
what can you see in the Log(JESMSGLG) of the xxxxCHIN and xxxxMSTR regarding you try to communicate with the OS/390 queue manager, there might be an better explanation of the reason why you we're disconnected.
Just my $0.02  _________________ Regards, Jørgen
Home of BlockIP2, the last free MQ Security exit ver. 3.00
Cert. on WMQ, WBIMB, SWIFT. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Remco |
Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2003 6:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2002 Posts: 68 Location: Capelle aan den IJssel (Rotterdam)
|
That's the tricky part, al my logs only show me one thing : "Channel disconnected". And unfortunattely that's it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2003 7:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
How are you setting the code to point to the OS/390 box ??? _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxis |
Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2003 8:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 144
|
Am sure u might have done these following things ..
1. Client is installed
2. When u complie youre setting the option to client
best of luck ..
M |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Remco |
Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2003 11:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Mar 2002 Posts: 68 Location: Capelle aan den IJssel (Rotterdam)
|
Thanks for the idea's people......
But I've figured out why it went wrong.... For some (desparate) reason I tried the code on another client machine. On this machine there were no problems at all. So I started wondering what the difference between tose machines could be.
The difference was :
On the machine returning reason code 2009 I had installed the client using the Server CDRom. On the other machine I installed the client using the client CDRom. So on my workstation (which was returning 2009) deinstalled client, and reinstalled client using te Client CDRom. All go's well now.
Did anybody ever notice there is a difference between those two client installation. Both version number I'm using is V5.2.1.
In my opinion this is a problem which should be reported to IBM. But I'm wondering if there are people who disagree.
Remco |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Jan 17, 2003 10:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I've noticed 2009 problems when attempting to connect to a qmgr with java/jms and not having my client at the right level. I remember reading something somewhere about the fact that the MQ 5.2 code had to be at CSD 4. I would guess that this (or something similar) is what got you.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|