ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Possible Values for FORMAT in CREATE STATEMENT

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Possible Values for FORMAT in CREATE STATEMENT « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
alchando
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 5:28 am    Post subject: Possible Values for FORMAT in CREATE STATEMENT Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Jul 2015
Posts: 7

Hi,

i want to parse a IDoc in ESQL and i´m not sure which value to set the options in the CREATE Statement.

The CREATE Statement looks like:
CREATE LASTCHILD OF Environment.parsedValues DOMAIN('DataObject') PARSE(refSapIn.BLOB.BLOB SET '' TYPE '{http://www.ibm.com/xmlns/prod/websphere/j2ca/sap/sapadrmas03}:SapAdrmas03' FORMAT 'SAP ALE IDoc' OPTIONS ValidateImmediate );

When i´m executing this code i get BIP5005 'An XML parsing error has occurred while parsing the XML document'

It seems that the CREATEStatement tries to parse the BLOB in XML-Domain instead of DataObject.


Parsing in the Reset-Content-Descriptor works fine.
When i use the Reset-Content-Descriptor i set the values:

Message Domain = DataObject : For data from WebSphere Adapters, CORBA and Database records

Message = {http://www.ibm.com/xmlns/prod/websphere/j2ca/sap/sapadrmas03}:SapAdrmas03

Physical format = SAP ALE IDoc (here i can choose between 'XML' and 'SAP ALE IDoc')


i have tried to set the Value of FORMAT = 'SAP ALE IDoc' in the CREATE Statement, but i still get the same Errorcode.

What are the possible Values for this FORMAT Field?

I am developing in IIB 9.0.0.4 and the Page for the CREATE Statement in the Knowledge Center says nothing about the possible values:
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_9.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ak04950_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wbi_telecom
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 15 Feb 2006
Posts: 188
Location: Harrisburg, PA

Did you try the CREATE...PARSE without the format option? Did it give you the same error or different error?
Cheers,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alchando
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Jul 2015
Posts: 7

the same Error comes when i´m setting FORMAT to empty String.

I also tried 'SAP' 'IDOC' 'SAPALEIdoc', all throwing the same Error
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timber
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Aug 2015
Posts: 1292

You are specifying a message set, a message type and a message format in your PARSE clause. The only parser that accepts those parameters is the MRM parser. I suggest that you change the Domain to 'MRM' and try again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alchando
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Jul 2015
Posts: 7

Thanks for your reply.

in my use case it is not allowed to use the MRM-Domain, i have to parse it in the DataObject-Domain.

I have specified the Message only, SET is a empty String and i tried also with FORMAT as empty String

Which are the necessary Options for parsing an IDoc in the DataObject-Domain?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

What happens if you don't specify anything other than the DataObject domain?

Why are you having to parse the SAP documents inside your flow, rather than from the SAPInput node?
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

mqjeff wrote:


Why are you having to parse the SAP documents inside your flow, rather than from the SAPInput node?


Perhaps the 'use case' does not allow it?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

smdavies99 wrote:
mqjeff wrote:


Why are you having to parse the SAP documents inside your flow, rather than from the SAPInput node?


Perhaps the 'use case' does not allow it?


Perhaps the usecase should consider sending something other than an idoc.

But hey. Not my code to write.
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timber
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Aug 2015
Posts: 1292

I assume that you have read this topic http://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_9.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ac21030_.htm?lang=en
...and you think you can use the same technique to parse a BLOB containing a SAP IDoc.

Not an unreasonable assumption, but it's not correct. The DataObject domain is not really a 'parser' in the usual sense of the word. It's a domain, and it creates message trees from BAPI calls. It cannot be used to parse or write IDocs.

If used like a parser, the DataObject domain behaves like XMLNSC ( which explains the error message that you quoted in your first post ).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alchando
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Jul 2015
Posts: 7

mqjeff wrote:
smdavies99 wrote:
mqjeff wrote:


Why are you having to parse the SAP documents inside your flow, rather than from the SAPInput node?


Perhaps the 'use case' does not allow it?


Perhaps the usecase should consider sending something other than an idoc.

But hey. Not my code to write.


As smdavies99 said, because of the use case i have to parse the message inside the Flow.

The message Arrives as a MQ-Message in the input queue of my flow. Therefore i´m using a MQInput node instead a SAPInput node.

The ides was to pass the message throw the flow as a Blob until it´s needed in the Compute node, parsing it at this node and to delete the parsed subtree after computation.

The same procedure i´m using for CSV-Data which i parse with a DFDL-model in a Compute node
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

you should be able to parse an IDoc using the DFDL parser.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Possible Values for FORMAT in CREATE STATEMENT
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.