Author |
Message
|
MooseMcDowell |
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:32 am Post subject: mqsicreatebar ant build working from MBT7, fails on cmd line |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Nov 2011 Posts: 8
|
Hello -
I built up a sun workstation that we use as a build server with Toolkit 7 (no broker). I have an Ant build script that is working fine (albeit slow) on the box from the toolkit, but on the command line it's not working, exiting with error 13. I'm guessing this is a path issue, but since the working server I'm comparing to is a linux server I'm having a hard time figuring out what environment variables need to be set (if any). Any suggestions?
Thanks for putting up with a real newbie.
Code: |
=====
Apache Ant(TM) version 1.8.2 compiled on December 20 2010
Trying the default build file: build.xml
Buildfile: /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Adding reference: ant.PropertyHelper
Detected Java version: 1.6 in: /opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre
Detected OS: Linux
Adding reference: ant.ComponentHelper
Setting ro project property: ant.file -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.file.type -> file
Adding reference: ant.projectHelper
Adding reference: ant.parsing.context
Adding reference: ant.targets
parsing buildfile /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml with URI = file:/home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.project.name -> project
Adding reference: project
Setting ro project property: ant.project.default-target -> run
Setting ro project property: ant.file.project -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.file.type.project -> file
Project base dir set to: /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows
+Target:
+Target: run
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MultiMsgMainFlow
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.ReplyFlow
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.XP_Recorder
Adding reference: ant.LocalProperties
Setting ro project property: ant.project.invoked-targets -> run
Attempting to create object of type org.apache.tools.ant.helper.DefaultExecutor
Adding reference: ant.executor
Build sequence for target(s) `run' is [run]
Complete build sequence is [run, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MultiMsgMainFlow, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.XP_Recorder, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.ReplyFlow, ] |
Code: |
run:
parsing buildfile jar:file:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant.jar!/org/apache/tools/ant/antlib.xml with URI = jar:file:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant.jar!/org/apache/tools/ant/antlib.xml from a zip file
Setting project property: toolkit.home -> /opt/WebSphere/WMBT700
Setting project property: ant.bars.basedir -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70
Setting project property: workspaces.dir -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3
Setting project property: project.name -> FH_MTE_MainFlows
Setting ro project property: ant.file -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.file.type.project -> file
Setting ro project property: ant.project.default-target -> run
Setting ro project property: ant.project.name -> project
Setting ro project property: ant.project.invoked-targets -> run
Setting ro project property: ant.file.project -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.file.type -> file
Setting project property: workspaces.dir -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3
Setting project property: java.vm.vendor -> Sun Microsystems Inc.
Setting project property: java.io.tmpdir -> /tmp
Setting project property: java.vm.specification.version -> 1.0
Setting project property: os.version -> 2.6.18-164.el5
Setting project property: java.vendor.url -> http://java.sun.com/
Setting project property: java.endorsed.dirs -> /opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/endorsed
Setting project property: ant.bars.basedir -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70
Setting project property: sun.cpu.endian -> little
Setting project property: java.class.version -> 50.0
Setting project property: line.separator ->
Setting project property: file.encoding.pkg -> sun.io
Setting project property: java.vm.specification.vendor -> Sun Microsystems Inc.
Setting project property: sun.io.unicode.encoding -> UnicodeLittle
Setting project property: os.arch -> amd64
Setting project property: java.specification.vendor -> Sun Microsystems Inc.
Setting project property: sun.java.launcher -> SUN_STANDARD
Setting project property: user.country -> US
Setting project property: java.vendor.url.bug -> http://java.sun.com/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi
Setting project property: path.separator -> :
Setting project property: file.separator -> /
Setting project property: sun.boot.class.path -> /opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/resources.jar:/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/rt.jar:
/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/sunrsasign.jar:/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/jsse.jar:
/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/jce.jar:/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/charsets.jar:
/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/modules/jdk.boot.jar:/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/classes
Setting project property: user.timezone ->
Setting project property: java.library.path -> /opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/amd64/server:/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/amd64:/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/../lib/amd64:/usr/java/packages/lib/amd64:/usr/lib64:/lib64:/lib:/usr/lib
Setting project property: sun.cpu.isalist ->
Setting project property: java.vm.specification.name -> Java Virtual Machine Specification
Setting project property: sun.os.patch.level -> unknown
Setting project property: project.name -> FH_MTE_MainFlows
Setting project property: ant.version -> Apache Ant(TM) version 1.8.2 compiled on December 20 2010
Setting project property: user.name -> wmqi
Setting project property: ant.core.lib -> /opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant.jar
Setting project property: sun.java.command -> org.apache.tools.ant.launch.Launcher -cp -debug
Setting project property: java.vm.version -> 20.2-b06
Setting project property: user.language -> en
Setting project property: file.encoding -> UTF-8
Setting project property: java.specification.version -> 1.6
Setting project property: os.name -> Linux
Setting project property: sun.management.compiler -> HotSpot 64-Bit Tiered Compilers
Setting project property: sun.boot.library.path -> /opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/amd64
Setting project property: java.runtime.name -> Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment
Setting project property: java.home -> /opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre
Setting project property: user.dir -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows
Setting project property: java.awt.printerjob -> sun.print.PSPrinterJob
Setting project property: java.vm.info -> mixed mode
Setting project property: java.vendor -> Sun Microsystems Inc.
Setting project property: java.specification.name -> Java Platform API Specification
Setting project property: java.ext.dirs -> /opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/jre/lib/ext:/usr/java/packages/lib/ext
Setting project property: ant.home -> /opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2
Setting project property: java.vm.name -> Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
Setting project property: java.class.path -> /opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-launcher.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-apache-bsf.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-launcher.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-apache-log4j.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-apache-regexp.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-netrexx.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-junit.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-commons-net.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-jmf.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-junit4.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-apache-bcel.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-apache-xalan2.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-swing.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-antlr.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-apache-resolver.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-jai.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-jdepend.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-jsch.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-apache-oro.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-testutil.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant.jar:
/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-javamail.jar:/opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib/ant-commons-logging.jar:
/opt/jdk/jdk1.6.0_27/lib/tools.jar
Setting project property: ant.library.dir -> /opt/ant/apache-ant-1.8.2/lib
Setting project property: java.runtime.version -> 1.6.0_27-b07
Setting project property: toolkit.home -> /opt/WebSphere/WMBT700
Setting project property: java.version -> 1.6.0_27
Setting project property: java.awt.graphicsenv -> sun.awt.X11GraphicsEnvironment
Setting project property: user.home -> /home/wmqi
Setting project property: sun.arch.data.model -> 64
Setting project property: sun.jnu.encoding -> UTF-8
Project base dir set to: /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows
[antcall] calling target(s) [mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow] in build file /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.file -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Adding reference: ant.projectHelper
Adding reference: ant.parsing.context
Adding reference: ant.targets
parsing buildfile /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml with URI = file:/home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.project.name -> project
Adding reference: project
Setting ro project property: ant.project.default-target -> run
Setting ro project property: ant.file.project -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml
Setting ro project property: ant.file.type.project -> file
Project base dir set to: /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows
+Target:
+Target: run
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MultiMsgMainFlow
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.ReplyFlow
+Target: mqsicreatebar.buildbar.XP_Recorder
Adding reference: ant.LocalProperties
Build sequence for target(s) `mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow' is [mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow]
Complete build sequence is [mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MultiMsgMainFlow, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.XP_Recorder, run, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.ReplyFlow, ]
[antcall] Entering /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml...
Setting ro project property: ant.project.invoked-targets -> mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow
Build sequence for target(s) `mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow' is [mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow]
Complete build sequence is [mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MultiMsgMainFlow, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.XP_Recorder, run, mqsicreatebar.buildbar.ReplyFlow, ] |
Code: |
mqsicreatebar.buildbar.MainFlow:
Setting project property: bar.name -> /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/MainFlow.bar
[echo] Building Broker Archive file: /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/MainFlow.bar
[exec] Current OS is Linux
[exec] Executing '/opt/WebSphere/WMBT700/mqsicreatebar' with arguments:
[exec] '-data'
[exec] '/home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3'
[exec] '-b'
[exec] '/home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/MainFlow.bar'
[exec] '-cleanBuild'
[exec] '-o'
[exec] 'FH_MTE_MainFlows/MainFlow.msgflow'
[exec]
[exec] The ' characters around the executable and arguments are
[exec] not part of the command.
Execute:Java13CommandLauncher: Executing '/opt/WebSphere/WMBT700/mqsicreatebar' with arguments:
'-data'
'/home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3'
'-b'
'/home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/MainFlow.bar'
'-cleanBuild'
'-o'
'FH_MTE_MainFlows/MainFlow.msgflow'
The ' characters around the executable and arguments are
not part of the command.
[exec] Result: 13
[echo] Completed building Broker Archive file - /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/MainFlow.bar
[antcall] Exiting /home/wmqi/IBM/wmbt70/workspace3/FH_MTE_MainFlows/build.xml.
BUILD SUCCESSFUL
Total time: 20 seconds |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MooseMcDowell |
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 9:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Nov 2011 Posts: 8
|
I think I fixed my own problem. It appears I needed to add the 3 jars on the class path of Ant (under Run>External Tools>External Tools Configurations, tab "Classpath", under "Additional Tasks and Support") to my user's classpath.
Hopefully some other newbie can use this information  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Suyog |
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Jun 2015 Posts: 12
|
What was the issue? i am facing the same issue and its not able to create a trace file as well. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Suyog |
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 2:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Jun 2015 Posts: 12
|
sorry .. i meant.. what was the solution here? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MooseMcDowell |
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 5:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Nov 2011 Posts: 8
|
Whoa, it's been a long time since I looked at this. I believe the problem stemmed from the fact that you don't implicitly get ant support at the bar creation command prompt. Add the jars for ant to the user's classpath and you should be good to go. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Suyog |
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 6:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Jun 2015 Posts: 12
|
i have $ANT_HOME/lib is part of CLASSPATH and PATH variables but still i am getting same error, are there any specific jars need to be part of CLASSPATH? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 6:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
So why do you think it's an issue with Ant, if the command fails in the shell outside of ant?
Are you using the same user as Jenkins? Does that user have access to the files you are trying to compile?
Are the files you are trying to compile actually in a Toolkit workspaces?
What does the Toolkit debug show?
What happens if you apply the latest FP of Toolkit to the machine? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
mqjeff wrote: |
What happens if you apply the latest FP of Toolkit to the machine? |
Slow down there... I thought the Toolkit needed to be at the same level as the broker, latest IFIX, otherwise the bar file might not be deployable to a broker at a lesser fix pack level...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Suyog |
Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 10:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Jun 2015 Posts: 12
|
Hi,
yes... its not the Ant issue, its msqicreatebar returning the Result 13 error.
I have tried with same user ID which runs the jenkins job and result is the same.
users are having the access to those files which we are compiling, they are part of toolkit workspace which i have passed as an argument.
how to debug the toolkit? is there any setting do i need to do?
I thought the Toolkit needed to be at the same level as the broker, latest IFIX, otherwise the bar file might not be deployable to a broker at a lesser fix pack level
i am not quite sure what you meant to Toolkit needed to be at the same level as the broker, is it user level, directory level? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 12:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Suyog wrote: |
i am not quite sure what you meant to Toolkit needed to be at the same level as the broker, is it user level, directory level? |
If your Runtime is say 9.0.0.1 and your Toolkit is at 9.0.0.3 then there might be some compatibility issues when deploying artifaces build at 9.0.0.3 to 9.0.0.1
There are TWO levels of state in the runtime
1) The level of the FIxPack that has been applied
2) The effective runtime level. (mqsichangebroker MYBROKER -f 9.0.0.1)
the command could be applied to a broker patched to 9.0.0.2 or 9.0.0.3 to ensure that ONLY fixes in the 9.0.0.2/9.0.0.3 fixpack are used and not any new functionality _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Suyog |
Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Jun 2015 Posts: 12
|
Thanks for reply.
I could not find information of Toolkit version in installed.xml or installRegistry.xml under directory /var/ibm/InstallationManager. ( Did as per IBM Website documentation)
but I could see that our mqsiprofile and other commands are under 9.0.0.2 directory so it looks like the version is 9.0.0.2.
but mqsicreatebar is part of different directory which is under /app/IntegrationToolkit90.
is there any way i can found the version of toolkit?
i ran the mqsicreatebar command
[########]$ mqsicreatebar
[########]$ echo $?
13
i am not quite sure what is the exit code 13 for mqsicreatebar, searched over internet but could not find much.
also i was wondering why there is no information available on how to automate the .bar creation process on Linux platform?
forgot to mentioned, we have WTX design server is also installed on same Linux machine.
is there any reference of WTX design needs to provide? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 4:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I thought that you could only install the WTX studio on Windows. Hence your build server would need to be windows and not Unix/Linux...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Suyog |
Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 4:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Jun 2015 Posts: 12
|
WTX can be installed on Linux checked over internet, and its there on our Linux build machine
[#########]$ cd /appsoft/wtx/wtx8412
[#########]$ ls -l
bin docs dtx_install info libs messages OSGi SELECT_COMP tmp wsdtxis_8412_linux_32.tar WTX_IS_V8.4.1.2_LINUX_X86_ML.tar
config dtx4si examples itlm license mib properties setup wmqi wsdtxis_8412_linux_64.tar
data DTXINST function_libs java LICENSE.TXT odbc_drivers README.TXT src WSDTXIS26.LINUX WSDTXIS.LINUX
Do we need to put any reference of this directory before running the mqsicreatebar command? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Suyog |
Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 5:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Jun 2015 Posts: 12
|
Do we need to run the mqsiprofile command before running the mqsicreatebar command? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 5:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Suyog wrote: |
WTX can be installed on Linux checked over internet, and its there on our Linux build machine
[#########]$ cd /appsoft/wtx/wtx8412
[#########]$ ls -l
bin docs dtx_install info libs messages OSGi SELECT_COMP tmp wsdtxis_8412_linux_32.tar WTX_IS_V8.4.1.2_LINUX_X86_ML.tar
config dtx4si examples itlm license mib properties setup wmqi wsdtxis_8412_linux_64.tar
data DTXINST function_libs java LICENSE.TXT odbc_drivers README.TXT src WSDTXIS26.LINUX WSDTXIS.LINUX
Do we need to put any reference of this directory before running the mqsicreatebar command? |
The question is not whether you can have WTX on Linux. Obviously you need to be at least able to install the runtime. The question was wether you could install the WTX Studio (development time) on Linux... _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|