Author |
Message
|
gunjand |
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:38 am Post subject: Parsing JSON message |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 May 2009 Posts: 23
|
Hi,
Currently we are working on Message broker 6.1.0.4. We have a requirement to invoke a REST webservice with JSON message and parse the response message also in JSON format.
Can you please let me know how can it be achieved? In the latest versions we do have JSON parser.
Appreciate your help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
the best way is to upgrade to a newer level that has the JSON parser.
There are several other ways. - Use a JavaCompute node that has a java library that knows how to serialize and parse JSON
- write a message definition to parse and serialize your JSON data
- build and parse the JSON manually using the blob domain and either ESQL or Java
- hire a consultant to solve this problem
- get a job at another company, so that you don't have to solve this problem.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gunjand |
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 May 2009 Posts: 23
|
Thanks mqjeff.
We are exploring the route of Java compute node.
Liked last 2 options..  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TBK |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Feb 2014 Posts: 5
|
I need to get this similar thing done on Message Broker version 7.
gunjand, can you please update if your solution worked? I am exploring at my end too, however some help will be useful. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 11:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
the JSON Parser was introduced with version 7.0.0.2 if my memory serves me right.
What FixPack of Version 7 are you using? (both toolkit and runtime) _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TBK |
Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 12:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Feb 2014 Posts: 5
|
Yes I am aware about 7.0.0.2.
However unfortunately my production broker has 7.0.1.
We plan to upgrade prod server, however that will be another 7 to 8 months. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 5:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
TBK wrote: |
Yes I am aware about 7.0.0.2.
However unfortunately my production broker has 7.0.1.
We plan to upgrade prod server, however that will be another 7 to 8 months. |
Make sure you upgrade to IIB 9 , by that time MB 7 will be out of support or very near to it.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|