Author |
Message
|
louis |
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 6:18 am Post subject: Configuration Client for test |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Jun 2002 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
I trying to configure a Client for test configuration on the same computer than the server. I use MQSeries 5.2
I have an error MQCONN ended with reason code 2058. When I looking the error.log I have this explaination : there is no definition of the CHANEL (CANAL1)... But I can see it on the MQ Explorer, I can launch it manualy or with the explorer...
For test the client I have use the example :
On prompt
Code: |
> crtmqm -q gestion.files.1
> strmqm
> runmqsc
DEFINE QLOCAL (FILE1)
DEFINE CHANNEL (CANAL1) CHLTYPE (SVRCONN) TRPTYPE (TCP) MCAUSER(' ')
END
>start RUNMQLSR -t tcp -m gestion.files.1
>SET MQSERVER=CANAL1/TCP/IP
(IP is the Ip of the client obtain with ipconfig)
>amqsputc FILE1 gestion.file.1
|
Everything exepte the last command is OK.
I obtain the error :
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058
What's wrong ? PLease Help
Best Reagards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
VivekMeshram |
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 5:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 83
|
Hi,
alter the svrconnection defination with MCAUSER('mqm') and its better to pass the post number. as Set MQSERVER=ChannelName/TCP/IP(Port)
after doing these just restart the queue manager...and try...do let us know...
Thanks and Best Regards,
Vivek Meshram.
Singapore |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 7:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
VivekMeshram wrote: |
alter the svrconnection defination with MCAUSER('mqm') |
I don't think MCAUSER parameter is required.
Louis,
There must be some problem with MQSERVER variable. As vivek mentioned, try to put port number in it. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
VivekMeshram |
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 9:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 83
|
Hi Kiran,
Yes Kiran i think there no need to MCAUSER('mqm') since its not throwing MQRC 2035 but he can try that also i am sure once he set the envi variable like passsing the port number it will surely work...
set MQSERVER=CHHAL1/TCP/IP(PORT)
Thanks Kiran,
Thanks and Best Regards,
Vivek Meshram
Singapore. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Keka |
Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2002 6:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 Dec 2002 Posts: 96
|
I am trying exactly the same thing .
I set the port number also.. It does not work for me.
I checked the listener, it is working..
I checked for any typos in MQSERVER env variable...It does not work
I am trying to run the sample amqsputc on XP and it comes back with the error,
MQCONN ended with reason code 2059
can anybody help?? _________________ Keka |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
VivekMeshram |
Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 83
|
Hi Keka,
Is your WMQ Queue Manager and Client is on the same machine or diffrent Machine. If its WMQ Client is on different Machine then try to Ping from server machine. Second once the Serverconnection defined, try to start the server connection channel, if still cannot then try to browse the Logs files. If possible you can post your definations so that it will be convienient. _________________ Thanks
Vivek S Meshram.
·IBM Certified Specialist – IBM WebSphere MQ v5.3 / v5.2 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 6:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
The original append from Louis was for a 2058 error. My experience on these has usually been that you got to a Qmgr, but you had the wrong name.
Regarding the 2059, how did you check the for the listener running? I'd suggest using the netstat command. Also, you can have a listener running and not have your qmgr running. This will give a 2059. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 7:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
MQSeries v5.2 is not supported on XP _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Keka |
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 10:20 am Post subject: MQ client issue |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 Dec 2002 Posts: 96
|
Here is the complete details..
I installed 5.3 on XP and the installation went fine.
I ran amqsput and it ran successfully with out a problem, so the QManager issue can be ruled out.
I then checked for listener using netstat but did not find any entries for 1414.
I then try running the listener, it came back with the message listener already running.
I checked and confirmed the same in MQ Explorer( though I don't always believe it).
I then set the MQSERVER variable and ran amqsputc using the system default channel.
it came back with the error 2059. I checked the logs and the event viewer and they show some tcp/ip ioctl failed to communicate.
I checked on the internet for that error and I found somebody else had the simillar issues. It looks llike MQ5.3 is having some winsock.dll issues and they are working with Microsoft for that(Not exactly sure what it means). This guy had to comepletely re-install the OS to get the things working back ..
I am not ready for that yet as my other applications does not have any issues.
Let me know if you guys heard of this and know any work around..
thanks
keka _________________ Keka |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
Well from your first post it was v5.2, also from the conference they said that you would need a patch/fixpack for XP for the client to work _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|