ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jsware
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:16 am    Post subject: mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 May 2001
Posts: 455

Hi,

I am trying to create an execution group using mqsicreateexecutiongroup. The command cannot find java because my PATH is changed by the mqsicreateexecutiongroup command:
After logging on as mqm (MQ is starting the broker as a service, so the broker runs under the mqm user Id which is a member of mqbrkrs):
Code:

-bash-4.1$ echo $PATH
/usr/local/bin:/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/home/mqm/bin
-bash-4.1$ source /opt/mqm/bin/setmqenv -s
-bash-4.1$ echo $PATH
/opt/mqm/bin:/usr/local/bin:/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/home/mqm/bin
-bash-4.1$ source /opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3/bin/mqsiprofile

MQSI 8.0.0.3
/opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3

-bash-4.1$ echo $PATH
/opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3/jre16/bin:/opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3/bin:/opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3/isadc:/opt/mqm/bin:/usr/local/bin:/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/home/mqm/bin
-bash-4.1$ which java
/opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3/jre16/bin/java
-bash-4.1$ mqsicreateexecutiongroup
/opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3/bin/mqsicreateexecutiongroup: line 63: java: command not found
-bash-4.1$

I've traced the mqsicreateexecutiongroup which calls mqsisetmqenv. This calls setmqenv which calls crtmqenv to get a list of environment variables to set up. These environment variables remove any reference to mqsi from the path, meaning mqsicreateexecutiongroup cannot find java:

Code:
CLASSPATH=/var/mqsi/common/wsrr:/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mqjms.jar:/opt/mqm/samp/wmqjava/samples:/opt/mqm/samp/jms/samples
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=
MANPATH=/opt/mqm/man:/usr/share/man
MQ_DATA_PATH=/var/mqm
MQ_ENV_MODE=64
MQ_INSTALLATION_NAME=Installation1
MQ_INSTALLATION_PATH=/opt/mqm
MQ_JAVA_DATA_PATH=/var/mqm
MQ_JAVA_INSTALL_PATH=/opt/mqm/java
MQ_JAVA_JVM_FLAG=
MQ_JAVA_LIB_PATH=/opt/mqm/java/lib64
MQ_JRE_PATH=/opt/mqm/java/jre64/jre
PATH=/opt/mqm/bin:/usr/local/bin:/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/home/mqm/bin

Other commands such as mqsilist and mqsicreatebroker work fine. Its only the ones that are wrappers for java such as mqsicreateexecutiongroup, mqsimode etc.

Any ideas on whether this is a bug or am I missing something?
_________________
Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

mqsicreatesxecutiongroup does strange things on Windows as well.

make sure you spawn a subprocess before calling it. That way the setup of the caller should remain the same.

On windows you can't call it inline from a .bat file. If you do, the processing of the .bat will end there and then after the create completes. You have to call it as a function in another .bat file and wrap that with a setlocal/endlocal

Sigh, the wonders of Java and the hoops we have to go through to get around its inherrent messiness.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Have you tried calling from a cmd file instead of a bat file?
Bat files seem to have some weird extra restrictions that do not apply to cmd files...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:39 pm    Post subject: Re: mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

jsware wrote:
-bash-4.1$ mqsicreateexecutiongroup
/opt/mqm/mqsi/8.0.0.3/bin/mqsicreateexecutiongroup: line 63: java: command not found

(I think) I ran into the same problem. I had installed MQSeriesRuntime and MQSeriesServer:
Code:
rpm -ivh MQSeriesRuntime-*.rpm MQSeriesServer-*.rpm

After that I installed IIB9 and then the same problem.
To fix it I installed "MQ Java" (just run it now, it will add MQ-Java and (I guess) mqsicreateexecutiongroup works after this):
Code:
rpm -ivh MQSeriesJava-*.rpm MQSeriesJRE-*.rpm

This is the "all in one" command:
Code:
rpm -ivh MQSeriesRuntime-*.rpm MQSeriesServer-*.rpm MQSeriesJava-*.rpm MQSeriesJRE-*.rpm

_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jsware
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 May 2001
Posts: 455

fjb_saper wrote:
Have you tried calling from a cmd file instead of a bat file?
Bat files seem to have some weird extra restrictions that do not apply to cmd files...
I think with .bat and .cmd files if you use "call mqsicreateexecutiongroup" then the batch file is called whereas the default is to transfer execution to the called batch file
_________________
Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jsware
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:12 am    Post subject: Re: mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 May 2001
Posts: 455

mqsiuser wrote:
(I think) I ran into the same problem. I had installed MQSeriesRuntime and MQSeriesServer:
To fix it I installed "MQ Java" (just run it now, it will add MQ-Java and (I guess) mqsicreateexecutiongroup works after this):
I've already got MQSeriesJava installed:
Code:
 rpm -qa |grep -i java
MQSeriesJava-7.5.0-0.x86_64
MQSeriesJava-U200400-7.5.0-2.x86_64

_________________
Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:11 am    Post subject: Re: mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

Hey, look. I had exactly the same problem, like you!

Creation of broker (integration node) "mqsicreatebroker" worked and then the creation of the execution group failed "because no java found".

Probably I did a reset of the VM and reinstalled (can't exactly remember)

I think that it is unlikely that you have a different problem
_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gralgrathor
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 2:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 23 Jul 2009
Posts: 297

Possibly an architecture issue? Have you installed 32-bit libs on your Linux machine?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 4:42 am    Post subject: Re: mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

jsware wrote:
rpm -qa |grep -i java
MQSeriesJava-7.5.0-0.x86_64
MQSeriesJava-U200400-7.5.0-2.x86_64


Code:
rpm -qa | grep -i java
java-1_6_0-ibm-1.6.0_sr12.0-0.5.1  (/usr/bin/java)
MQSeriesJava-7.5.0-2 (/opt/mqm/java)

_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

32-bit CentOS libs, not 32-bit MQ libs.

You probably need to configure CentOS to support 32bit applications, which it might not do with a default 64bit OS install.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jsware
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 May 2001
Posts: 455

mqjeff wrote:
32-bit CentOS libs, not 32-bit MQ libs.

You probably need to configure CentOS to support 32bit applications, which it might not do with a default 64bit OS install.
Hmmm interesting. I did notice the MQSI jre appears to be 32-bit.

I'll investigate that.

Have also opened PMR with IBM.

Regards
John.
_________________
Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ayshine
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 19 Feb 2014
Posts: 4

I think your message broker version doesn't support commands you are trying to use . You may check out this link to decide .

http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v8r0m0/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.etools.mft.doc%2Fbh23330_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Esa
PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 1387
Location: Finland

smdavies99 wrote:

On windows you can't call it inline from a .bat file. If you do, the processing of the .bat will end there and then after the create completes. You have to call it as a function in another .bat file and wrap that with a setlocal/endlocal


A simpler alternative:

cmd /c mqsicreateexecutiongroup <broker> -e <eg>

On unix you can do the same thing with exec
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gralgrathor
PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 23 Jul 2009
Posts: 297

Running into similar problems installing WMQ7.5-Linux-on-X86-64 + IIB9.0.0.1-Linux-on-X86-64 to Ubuntu 12.04LTS 64b.

I'm using the wizard in the MQ/IB Explorer to create the default configuration (consisting of an IB9QMGR + IB9NODE + attributes). The Explorer calls a wizard.sh script with consecutive instructions. The script calls setmqenv for each step and the parameters for each step include mqsiprofile. Unaltered, however, this script fails at the mqsicreatebroker step because it cannot *find* the mqsicreatebroker command. *After* having executed setmqenv and mqsiprofile, directly before calling the mqsicreatebroker command.

I must say I'm slightly flummoxed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Esa wrote:
smdavies99 wrote:

On windows you can't call it inline from a .bat file. If you do, the processing of the .bat will end there and then after the create completes. You have to call it as a function in another .bat file and wrap that with a setlocal/endlocal


A simpler alternative:

cmd /c mqsicreateexecutiongroup <broker> -e <eg>

On unix you can do the same thing with exec

Windows will also allow you to use
Code:
call cmdfile

With the cmdfile having either a .bat or .cmd extension. This will resume execution in the calling file after the call has ended. You might want to check %errorlevel% before continuing execution.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » mqsicreateexecutiongroup java not found
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.