Author |
Message
|
bhaski |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 8:32 am Post subject: How to get join value using Global cache |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 13 Sep 2006 Posts: 78 Location: USA
|
Hi Friend...
New to Global Cache..
How to get the common data by comparing two Global Map in Global Cache? and store them into Environment.Variables.mydate[] or any array in ESQL? Other than Java Util classes? if I do, which is good on performance vice.. Storing data in SHARED ROW or Global Case
MY situation is:
I have to get the data between comon arrays between two ROWS. How can I do that in MbGlobalMap? _________________ Thanks and Regards
Bhaski
Websphere MQ Admin Certified
Websphere WMB Admin certified |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
iShakir |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 8:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Mar 2013 Posts: 47
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bhaski |
Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 9:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 13 Sep 2006 Posts: 78 Location: USA
|
Is it possible with Websphere Xtream Scale? Since I dont know WXtream Scale. _________________ Thanks and Regards
Bhaski
Websphere MQ Admin Certified
Websphere WMB Admin certified |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
iShakir |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Mar 2013 Posts: 47
|
bhaski wrote: |
Is it possible with Websphere Xtream Scale? Since I dont know WXtream Scale. |
If you're using Websphere eXtreme Scale either internally (Global Cache) or externally then the MbGlobalMap object is the supported interface to that grid, and its maps. Otherwise your on your own with your own client code, and I don't know enough about that to really advise.
As I said before, if you know all the possible keys that you're storing your data with, then you can do a block compare by iterating over the keys and using the
Code: |
MbGlobalMap.containsKey(Object) |
and
Code: |
MbGlobalMap.get(Object) |
methods to determine whether the data is exactly the same. This is highly likely to have poor performance.
What is this data, and why does it need to be cached? If it needs to be shared across flows you have a few other options, ESQL shared as an example, I would consider looking into these. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 3:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
What problem are you trying to solve? It sounds as if there might be an easier solution. _________________ Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bhaski |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 13 Sep 2006 Posts: 78 Location: USA
|
Thank you guys.. We have the situation like this.. We have some configuration data in WMB 6.1. Since it was with DB2.. all the configuration was stored in DB2 now.. Cos of this configuration, not willing to go with Database. So planning for alternative.. Converted them into Queue and getting data at first time and moving them into cache memory ( move them into ROW SHARED ). Since I need to read them from Queue,
start read ----> to to MQGET - Moving them to ROW Shared ( 5 times ) since we have 5 different configuration for first message
second time onwards.. it will check cache is null or not and go to the process.. But I am facing a bit poor performance than Database... planning how to come out and improve the performance. That is why asking about Global Cache in case to improve them.. cos the input configuration update is coming as a flat file delimit. _________________ Thanks and Regards
Bhaski
Websphere MQ Admin Certified
Websphere WMB Admin certified |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
I presume you mean browse the queue to copy the config data to the shared variables, if the cache is empty.
I don't see why that should have poor performance, providing you check the shared variables first and only access the queue when necessary.
Make sure you are really using shared variables (i.e. EXTERNAL char). _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|