Author |
Message
|
Siddu |
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:34 pm Post subject: Error in MQMD Header Format |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Aug 2012 Posts: 44
|
Hi all,
I'm getting error in generatng XML file.
the XML file generated contains this:
MD ÿÿÿÿ"¸MQSTR ÿÿÿÿÿÿÿÿ
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
How do I remove the line "MD ÿÿÿÿ"¸MQSTR ÿÿÿÿÿÿÿÿ " from output XML.
After SOAP call I'm adding MQMD header like this:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2 ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.Format = 'MQSTR ';
What changes do I need to make?  _________________ "Be honest. It is one of the few things that you can control in your life." |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:05 pm Post subject: Re: Error in MQMD Header Format |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Siddu wrote: |
Hi all,
I'm getting error in generatng XML file.
the XML file generated contains this:
MD ÿÿÿÿ"¸MQSTR ÿÿÿÿÿÿÿÿ
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
How do I remove the line "MD ÿÿÿÿ"¸MQSTR ÿÿÿÿÿÿÿÿ " from output XML.
After SOAP call I'm adding MQMD header like this:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2 ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.Format = 'MQSTR ';
What changes do I need to make?  |
Read the message with properties instead of RFH2...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You appear to be complaining that the message when written to a file contains an MQMD and an MQRHF2 header.
You appear to have written code to specifically add an MQMD and an MQRFH2.
Please explain. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:52 am Post subject: Re: Error in MQMD Header Format |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
Siddu wrote: |
I'm getting error in generatng XML file ... What changes do I need to make? |
A Trace node can help identify what may be wrong with the output message. What type of output node does the message flow use?
MQMD and MQRFH2 headers are meant for messages destined for an output queue, not for messages ending up in files. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Siddu |
Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:55 pm Post subject: Re: Error in MQMD Header Format |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Aug 2012 Posts: 44
|
rekarm01 wrote: |
Siddu wrote: |
I'm getting error in generatng XML file ... What changes do I need to make? |
A Trace node can help identify what may be wrong with the output message. What type of output node does the message flow use?
MQMD and MQRFH2 headers are meant for messages destined for an output queue, not for messages ending up in files. |
Hi,
The message is being published to Publish node. _________________ "Be honest. It is one of the few things that you can control in your life." |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Siddu |
Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 11:05 pm Post subject: Re: Error in MQMD Header Format |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Aug 2012 Posts: 44
|
Hi all,
I tried this:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2 ';
even though it is being assingned as MQRFH2 within the node, MQMD format will be replaced with MQHMD once the control comes out of this node i.e before publishing
What's the reason???  _________________ "Be honest. It is one of the few things that you can control in your life." |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2012 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I think you are focusing too much on internals.
If you want to know why your publication fails, set a reply to q and replyto qmgr on the publication message and look there for the pub's engine status message. It will tell you the error code of the pub message if any.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|