ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » cant load type IBM.WMQ.MQDestination from assembly amqmdnet

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 cant load type IBM.WMQ.MQDestination from assembly amqmdnet « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jonathn6
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:44 am    Post subject: cant load type IBM.WMQ.MQDestination from assembly amqmdnet Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

I am developing in .net visual basic and have mq messaging working on my development machine. I have added in the resource amqmdnet which provides me with he ability to Import IBM.WMQ and make use of the mq messaging objects. When I build my project and move it to the live host the page that makes use of the mq messaging, I get the following error:

Could not load type 'IBM.WMQ.MQDestination' from assembly 'amqmdnet, Version=1.0.0.3, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=dd3cb1c9aae9ec97'.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'IBM.WMQ.MQDestination' from assembly 'amqmdnet, Version=1.0.0.3, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=dd3cb1c9aae9ec97'.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:


[TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'IBM.WMQ.MQDestination' from assembly 'amqmdnet, Version=1.0.0.3, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=dd3cb1c9aae9ec97'.]
AccuRecordDirect.mq.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\Users\Owner\Documents\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\AccuRecordDirect\AccuRecordDirect\mq\mq.aspx.vb:121
System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +91
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +74
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +220

I have copied every folder and file within my project to my live host.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Jonathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 6:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

If you wish for your application to be the only thing that is installed on the machine that will run it without having to install any MQ specific software, then you need to code your application to construct a MANAGED connection.

To put it a different way, if you do NOT code your application to construct a MANAGED connection, then you MUST install either the MQ client or the MQ server on the machine that will run your application.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonathn6
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

I believe mq server software is already installed on the web server where I am pushing my application. We have other developers (coding in c#) that are already making use of mq messaging.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jonathn6 wrote:
I believe mq server software is already installed on the web server where I am pushing my application. We have other developers (coding in c#) that are already making use of mq messaging.


And your application is making the right kind of connection; i.e you have server side WMQ on your development envrionment but the target server only has a client? Or vica versa?

Also does the target machine have the same version of WMQ software as your development environment?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonathn6
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

Vitor: Yes, I am able to make a connection from my development machine to my companies mainframe system. I can put a message onto a queue and I can get the response from the response queue. As for the version of WMQ, I have no idea what is installed on my development machine since the install was done for me. In addition, I do not know the version on the web server that I am trying to push my .net application to. How can I find out that information?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jonathn6 wrote:
Yes, I am able to make a connection from my development machine to my companies mainframe system.


This confirms you're using a client connection. Does the target server have the client installed rather than or as well as the server side code?

jonathn6 wrote:
I do not know the version on the web server that I am trying to push my .net application to. How can I find out that information?


Ask whoever administers the WMQ installation on that server. Who will also be able to answer the client question, and may have some insights why that assembly won't load.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

I thought that MQDestination would be an implementing class and maybe you should look for IDestination as being part of XMS. This would be in the XMS type dll, and yes it is a different dll...

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
JasonE
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 03 Nov 2003
Posts: 1220
Location: Hursley

<guess> MQDestination was added to the .NET layer in 7.0.*, but due to some really bad practice the amqmdnet.dll was versioned 1.0.0.3 for both 6.0 and 7.0. At a guess you have MQ v6 installed on the box and you will need it updated to 7.0 or later (7.5, obviously...)</guess>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonathn6
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 30 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

Jason:
Through visual studio 10, I see that the amqmdnet.dll is version 1.0.0.3. I am waiting on my host admin to find out what version is installed on the server. If I include the reference file in my build, visual studio places a copy of amqmdnet.dll into the /bin folder. Would my admin be able to use the copy in my /bin folder and overlay the one on the server?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2012 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

jonathn6 wrote:
Jason:
Through visual studio 10, I see that the amqmdnet.dll is version 1.0.0.3. I am waiting on my host admin to find out what version is installed on the server. If I include the reference file in my build, visual studio places a copy of amqmdnet.dll into the /bin folder. Would my admin be able to use the copy in my /bin folder and overlay the one on the server?


Wrong move. The server should have an MQClient with the right version.
If it is also an MQServer, well I guess it's time to upgrade...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » cant load type IBM.WMQ.MQDestination from assembly amqmdnet
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.