Author |
Message
|
KIT_INC |
Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:53 pm Post subject: SOAPInput or SOAPREPLY validation problem while debug |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 589
|
I have message flow using SOAP INPUT --some nodes ---SOAP REPLY.
SOAP INPUT and REPLY node configurations are using defaults and by dropping a deployable WSDL.The flow works fine. But when I put it in debug mode and have a breakpoint before the SOAP REPLY node ( I want to visually check all the fields before the reply is sent.) I step through the flow until that last break point with no problem. But when I do a resume (i.e. let the flow move to SOAP REPLY). I got an excepton. The text of the exception tree says
Quote: |
XML Writing Errors have occurred. Validation is enabled but no message set has been specified. |
I think it was trying to do the validation on the reply and cannot get the message set.
I look at the SOAPINPUT configuration (done by dropping the WSDL file) under Input message parsing, it has the message domain and the message set filled in. Message type and message format are blank. But all 4 fields are greyed out and I cannot update it.
Even this only fails in debug, I am worry that validation is not happening under normal run. The default config value of the SOAP INPUT node is 'Content and value' and SOAP REPLY has 'inherit' for validation whihc is what I need. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 6:17 pm Post subject: Re: SOAPInput or SOAPREPLY validation problem while debug |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
KIT_INC wrote: |
Even this only fails in debug, I am worry that validation is not happening under normal run. The default config value of the SOAP INPUT node is 'Content and value' and SOAP REPLY has 'inherit' for validation whihc is what I need. |
1) Use a user trace rather than the debugger
2) Seeing if validation occurs is easy enough to test _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KIT_INC |
Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 7:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 589
|
User trace shows the same error
Quote: |
2012-08-05 23:10:45.673061 5256 RecoverableException BIP2230E: Error detected whilst processing a message in node '{0}'.
The message broker detected an error whilst processing a message in node '{0}'. An exception has been thrown to cut short the processing of the message.
See the following messages for details of the error.
2012-08-05 23:10:45.673084 5256 ParserException BIP5010E: XML Writing Errors have occurred.
Errors have occurred during writing of XML.
Review further error messages for an indication to the cause of the errors.
2012-08-05 23:10:45.673130 5256 ParserException BIP5027E: Validation is enabled but no message set has been specified.
This error was reported by the XMLNSC parser.
The XMLNSC parser is attempting to validate an XML message or a message tree. You must identify the message set that defines the message in one of the following places:
- In the 'Message Set' property of an input node, a Validate node, or any other node that offers this property.
- In an MQRFH2 header
- In the SET parameter of the PARSE clause in an ESQL CREATE statement |
Where else can I specify the message set ? As I mentioned in my first post, it filled in the message domain and message set automatically when I drop the WSDL into the SOAP INPUT node.
So the exception has always been there. I was not aware of it until I did debug because I have been getting my SOAP reply. Is this correct (i.e. still get the SOAP Reply even there is an exception underneath the cover) ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
KIT_INC wrote: |
The flow works fine. |
When you say the flow works fine, when does it work fine then?
Is the reply XML that is generated a valid one as per the WSDL schema defined in the Input node?
What all nodes are being used inbetween SOAPInput and SOAPReply? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KIT_INC |
Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 3:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 589
|
The flow is in the testing stage. I was too early to say the "flow works fine'. What I mean was at the surface when I send a SOAP request, I receive a SOAP reply that looks OK in general. That's the reason why I use debug to examine the fields just before the SOAP reply to see if all the fields are processed correctly by the logics. I was quite surprise to see that there is actually an exception while I receive a SOAP Reply that looks OK.
The flow is quite complicated. I need to increase the trace buffer to avoid trace data to wrap. That was the reason why I use debug before I ran the trace.
The error indicates that the broker is not able to find the message set. But I can only specify that by dropping the WSDL. I'll try to run the service trace to see if it tells me why. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 3:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
My next step would be to put a trace node right after the SOAP Input node and right before the SOAP Reply node.
I'd get the
values and then compare the Properties folders at both stages. Perhaps you have overwritten the details that were set at input? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KIT_INC |
Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 25 Aug 2006 Posts: 589
|
The service trace is too difficult to understand. By scanning throught it, I can see 'setCachedIRForMessageSet' with the correct message set name when it is validating the Input. However in the area just before the exception it shows
setCachedIRForMessageSet , 'Throwing exception....
It seems that the information is lost somewhere in between (just guessing) only IBM can confirm, It is PMR time. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|