ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » migrate interchange project from 6.0 to 8.0

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 migrate interchange project from 6.0 to 8.0 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
MQ_QM
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 3:24 am    Post subject: migrate interchange project from 6.0 to 8.0 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2012
Posts: 3

hi experts,

after I export the project from broker 6.0 and imported to 8.0 toolkit and converted to application I deploy the bar file and got the same following errors:
BIP2535E: (.hasValidRP, 3.64) : Field reference does not represent a database column.

A field reference which represents a database column must consist of at least two elements, the first of which must be 'Database'.

Correct the syntax of your ESQL expression in node '.hasValidRP', around line and column '3.64', then redeploy the message flow.


and here is the sample of esql code:

CREATE FUNCTION hasValidRP(cpr INTEGER) RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
IF ((SELECT count(1) FROM Database.GDNPR.RESIDENCY AS S WHERE S.CPR_NUMBER = cpr AND S.PERMIT_EXPIRY_DATE > CURRENT_TIMESTAMP) > 0)THEN
RETURN TRUE;
END IF;
RETURN FALSE;
END ;
CREATE FUNCTION hasActiveContravention(CprNo INTEGER) RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
IF ((SELECT count(1) FROM Database.GDT.INCIDENT AS INCIDENT, Database.GDT.INCIDENT_INVOLVED AS INCIDENT_INVOLVED
WHERE INCIDENT_INVOLVED.INCIDENT_NUMBER = INCIDENT.INCIDENT_NUMBER AND INCIDENT_INVOLVED.CPR_NUMBER =CprNo
AND INCIDENT.INCIDENT_STATUS_CODE NOT IN ('0','10','08','09','02')) > 0) THEN
RETURN TRUE;
END IF;
RETURN FALSE;
END ;

please help me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 5:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

What you are trying to do is not possible. You cannot export v6 flows and import the flows into v8. Where in the infocentre did you read that you could do this?
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MQ_QM
PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2012 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2012
Posts: 3

So what can I do to migrate around 200 flows
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

MQ_QM wrote:
So what can I do to migrate around 200 flows


have you thought about writing a script that calls mqsimigratecomponent ?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

Or, hire a consultant that can migrate the flows for you.

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/ieduasst/v1r1m0/topic/com.ibm.iea.wmb_v7/wmb/7.0/GettingStarted/WMB7_Migration_Message_Flow_Migration.pdf
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MQ_QM
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 11:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2012
Posts: 3

hi experts

I dont want to migrate the broker it self because I install broker 8 and MQ 7.0.1 on new server and just I want the message flows from the old server. So please advise

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 12:07 am    Post subject: Re: migrate interchange project from 6.0 to 8.0 Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

MQ_QM wrote:
SELECT count(1) FROM Database.GDNPR.RESIDENCY AS S WHERE S.CPR_NUMBER = cpr AND S.PERMIT_EXPIRY_DATE > CURRENT_TIMESTAMP


line "3.64" is exactly ".CPR_NUMBER" ... likely also ".PERMIT_EXPIRY_DATE" can't be resolved, too.

Probably you are missing "Broker Database-Table definitions"... you need to reference them from you current project. (Eclipse "Project-References"... and put them into the bar-file and deploy them also).

But: I would not use these... do it "untyped" and probably also with PASSTHRU instead of ESQL-SELECT.
_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqmatt
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 04 Aug 2004
Posts: 1213
Location: Hursley, UK

Broker supports direct migration - both runtime and toolkit - from the two previous major versions. So you can migrate to V8 from V7 and V6.1.
So to migrate from V6.0 you need to first hop via an intermediate version, e.g. V6.0 -> V7.0 -> V8.0.
In your case, I'd recommend first importing your Toolkit projects into a V7 toolkit, exporting them and re-importing into V8.

If you're creating a new broker at V8, that's pretty much all you need to do - just create the V8 broker and deploy the assets you imported.
If you're migrating your V6.0 broker in-situ (though it sounds like in this case you're not), then you need to run mqsimigratecomponents twice (once for V6 -> V7, then again for V7 -> V8 ), like smdavies99 suggests.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » migrate interchange project from 6.0 to 8.0
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.