Author |
Message
|
gsaluja |
Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:19 pm Post subject: MQ 5.3 clent giving error 2195 after server upgrade to 7.0 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 06 Dec 2005 Posts: 21 Location: Houston
|
Server side upgrade done to 7.0
Client MQ5.3
Starting to get error 2195 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rammer |
Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 02 May 2002 Posts: 359 Location: England
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gsaluja |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 06 Dec 2005 Posts: 21 Location: Houston
|
No error in the mq queue manager logs strangely.
Here is the piece of code where it throws the error.
msg = new IBM.WMQ.MQMessage();
this._queue.Get(msg, getOptions);
msgData = msg.ReadString(msg.MessageLength);
getOptions defined as:
MQGetMessageOptions getOptions = new MQGetMessageOptions();
getOptions.Options = MQC.MQGMO_WAIT + MQC.MQGMO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING + MQC.MQGMO_SYNCPOINT;
getOptions.WaitInterval = this._queueConfig.WaitInterval;
this._queueConfig.WaitInterval
This had been working without issues, and on the upgrade it caused issues. The upgrade has been rolled back at present. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
gsaluja wrote: |
No error in the mq queue manager logs strangely.
|
Check the client side.
MAKE SURE THE CLIENT is at the MOST RECENT FixPack of v5.3. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gsaluja |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 06 Dec 2005 Posts: 21 Location: Houston
|
So far we have done the upgrade of client to v7, but did not work
Continue to get 2195. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
gsaluja wrote: |
So far we have done the upgrade of client to v7, but did not work
Continue to get 2195. |
2195 just indicates that something went wrong somewhere.
There are almost always additional error messages in either the server logs or the client logs that indicate more.
If not, then go sit on the network people until they explain the firewall change they made that can have nothing at all to do with your issue, and then get them to revert it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
There are almost always additional error messages in either the server logs or the client logs that indicate more. |
Check also for an FDC file.
mqjeff wrote: |
If not, then go sit on the network people until they explain the firewall change they made that can have nothing at all to do with your issue, and then get them to revert it. |
Especially if the first words out of their mouths when you describe the problem are "nothing's changed in the network". It's especially, especially suspicious if they say that before you've managed to fully describe the problem....
The same is true for the sys admin area, who may have taken the oppertunity to apply some "harmless" maintenance changes to the OS while you were doing the original upgrade. Because a v7 client does work with a v5.3 queue manager; I'm a witness.
If it's not the latest fix pack of v5.3 then I withdraw my support....  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
If you want, take a client side trace and make it available somewhere I can access it and I'll take a quick look. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|