ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Error While Deploying bar file for WMB v7.0

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Error While Deploying bar file for WMB v7.0 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
akshat.jain
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 12:32 am    Post subject: Error While Deploying bar file for WMB v7.0 Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 02 Feb 2010
Posts: 13

I am trying to deploy WMB v7.0 broker flows using ant scripts
Whenever i deploy using the ant script, bar file is build successfully but log file gives me following error -

[exec] BIP1044I: Connecting to the Configuration Manager's queue manager...
[exec] BIP1046E: Unable to connect with the Configuration Manager (BIP1041E: Configuration Manager connection parameters could not be found
[exec] A Configuration Manager Proxy application could not connect to a Configuration Manager because no connection parameters were provided. Furthermore, no default connection parameters could be determined.
[exec] Reissue the command, specifying a valid set of Configuration Manager connection parameters.).
[exec] The utility encountered a problem while attempting to connect to the Configuration Manager's queue manager to put a message to its request queue.
[exec]
[exec] Ensure that the correct connection parameters have been supplied to the utility. Also ensure that the Configuration Manager's queue manager is running and that the current user is able to put messages to its SYSTEM.BROKER.CONFIG.QUEUE. If this error text includes an MQ reason code, look up the meaning behind the error in the Application Programming Reference guide and proceed as appropriate.

This is in contrast with WMB v7.0 documentation, which says configuration manager is removed from WMB v7.0

Where should i make the changes for deployment, in the ant build script to point broker instead of configuration manager.
Also, do we need to make any changes to the mqsideploy.bat file?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

No, do not make any attempts to alter mqsideploy.bat

You've given a clear description of the issue without providing any data that would help us resolve it, nor any idea of what you've tried to do to resolve it yourself.

Yes, there is no ConfigMgr in broker v7.

What is the ant task that does the deploy? Does it actually use mqsideploy? If so, what is the mqsideploy command that is produced? Does that command function outside of your ant task?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

i hope you are not trying to reuse the ant scripts which u wrote for 6.1...
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
akshat.jain
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 02 Feb 2010
Posts: 13

we have modified the 6.1 scripts and then trying to deploy. We are using the below script-
<target name="deploybar">
<property file="${deploy.brokerProp.location}" />
<exec dir="." executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsideploy.exe" failonerror="true" logError="true" vmlauncher="false" append="true">
<arg value="-n"/>
<arg value="${deploy.cm.location}"/>
<arg value="-e"/>
<arg value="${exegroup}"/>
<arg value="-a"/>
<arg value="${bar.dest.dir}\${bar.name}_${date-ext}.bar"/> <arg value="-w"/>
<arg value="600"/>
<arg value="-m"/>
</exec>
</target>

After adding environment variable for mqsiprofile.cmd, we are geting the error-
The user environment was not adequately prepared to continue execution. Locate and run the profile supplied with the product. This file is called mqsiprofile, and is located in the bin subdirectory for the product.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Don't double post - this is suspiciously close to THIS I think!

akshat.jain wrote:
After adding environment variable for mqsiprofile.cmd, we are geting the error-
The user environment was not adequately prepared to continue execution. Locate and run the profile supplied with the product. This file is called mqsiprofile, and is located in the bin subdirectory for the product.


If you actually read the message, you'll a) find the answer to your problem and b) wonder as I did why setting an environment variable would be sufficient to run a command file.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

You need to run mqsiprofile BEFORE you run your ant task.

The shell that runs Ant must already have had mqsiprofile applied.

Or you must write a script file that invokes mqsiprofile and then calls mqsideploy within the same shell.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqmatt
PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 04 Aug 2004
Posts: 1213
Location: Hursley, UK

Regarding the "Configuration Manager" messages you are seeing, you should apply v7.0.0.1, which fixes this problem.

Specifically, in V7.0.0.1, mqsideploy.bat has been removed and replaced with mqsideployscript.bat. This script allows you to correctly deploy BAR files from machines that do not have the WMB runtime installed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akshat.jain
PostPosted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 9:57 pm    Post subject: Error While Deploying bar file for WMB v7.0 Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 02 Feb 2010
Posts: 13

We are unable to locate mqsideployscript.bat in WMB fix pack v 7.0.0.1
Please
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HarishKDewangan
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 23 Sep 2011
Posts: 13

Hey All,

I am also getting the same problem as akshat mentioned while deploying bar to execution group even after executing the mqsiprofile.cmd before mqsideployscript.bat.I tried below two sets of code.

Code snippet :
<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsiprofile.cmd">
<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsideploy.exe">


OR

<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsiprofile.cmd">
<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsideployscript.bat">

FYI : I am using WMB 7.0

I was able to deploy using command console by following command:

mqsideploy <<BRK.NAME>> -e <<EXECUTIONGROUP.NAME>> -a <<BAR.NAME>>


Please help me in this regard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

HarishKDewangan wrote:
Hey All,

I am also getting the same problem as akshat mentioned while deploying bar to execution group even after executing the mqsiprofile.cmd before mqsideployscript.bat.I tried below two sets of code.

Code snippet :
<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsiprofile.cmd">
<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsideploy.exe">


OR

<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsiprofile.cmd">
<exec executable="C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\7.0\bin\mqsideployscript.bat">

FYI : I am using WMB 7.0

I was able to deploy using command console by following command:

mqsideploy <<BRK.NAME>> -e <<EXECUTIONGROUP.NAME>> -a <<BAR.NAME>>


Please help me in this regard.


Each instance of exec in Ant removes the previous call to profile. You have to source the profile before invoking Ant, or the command will fail.
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

lancelotlinc wrote:
Each instance of exec in Ant removes the previous call to profile. You have to source the profile before invoking Ant, or the command will fail.




or you can modify the task to source the profile and execute mqsideploy in the same exec statement. either by knowing how to execute multiple commands in one command or by writing a batch file that does this and then execing that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gaya3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 2493
Location: Boston, US

adding one more point.

execute the ANT script directly under the mqm user ID, ID should execute the mqsiprofile once you log in to it.

this will help you as well.
_________________
Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

Gaya3 wrote:
adding one more point.

execute the ANT script directly under the mqm user ID, ID should execute the mqsiprofile once you log in to it.

this will help you as well.


I think you mean the Broker's service Id which many times is mqbrkrs. Using mqm to run Broker commands is not recommended.
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Gaya3
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 2493
Location: Boston, US

lancelotlinc wrote:
Gaya3 wrote:
adding one more point.

execute the ANT script directly under the mqm user ID, ID should execute the mqsiprofile once you log in to it.

this will help you as well.


I think you mean the Broker's service Id which many times is mqbrkrs. Using mqm to run Broker commands is not recommended.


yes..my bad..i mean broker's service ID I totally agree with you

_________________
Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HarishKDewangan
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 23 Sep 2011
Posts: 13

Thanks lancelotlinc.

Its Working now .. after modifying mqsideployscript.bat to call mqsiprofile.cmd within it.


..Harish..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Error While Deploying bar file for WMB v7.0
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.