|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
java plugin node |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
reachguna |
Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2002 11:21 pm Post subject: java plugin node |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 5
|
Hi All,
I want to write a plugin node using java. I am able to create the plugin node. I put jar file in the <install-dir>/plugin directory
but when I assigned to some messsage flow, it is failing and displaying the error message:
BIP2241E: Configuration message requests creation of message flow node type 'TransformNode' in message flow 'MyFlow'; broker cannot create nodes of this type.
The message broker received a configuration message containing an instruction to create a message flow node of type 'TransformNode', in message flow 'MyFlow', but the broker does not have the capability to create nodes of this type.
Ensure that all necessary node implementation libraries have been installed. Then ensure that the message flow and any nested message flows have been checked in. Re-deploy the new configuration to the broker ensuring that the complete configuration option is used. If the problem persists contact your IBM support center.
Am i missing something?
Thanks in Advance,
Chandra |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lillo |
Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2002 12:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 11 Sep 2001 Posts: 224
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko |
Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2002 8:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Feb 2002 Posts: 27
|
Try identifying your node using getNodeName().
Note that your node name must end with "Node".
Code: |
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
public final static String NODE_NAME = "MyNode_v1_0_Node";
/** Get node name.
*/
public static String getNodeName()
{
return NODE_NAME;
}
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
|
Then when you use the create-plugin-wizard in Control Center, specify the 'Node Identifier' as your value for NODE_NAME - minus the "Node" postfix. So for this example the Node Identifier would be "MyNode_v1_0_".
After you copy your jar into the jplugin director, be sure to restart the Broker in order to load the jar. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|