|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Message Segmentation and Clustering |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
ramanapj |
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 9:38 am Post subject: Message Segmentation and Clustering |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Oct 2002 Posts: 2
|
I am looking some suggestions for the following scenario,
I have an MQ environment where i receive messages in multiple segments ( each one is 32K). At the receiving end i have to accumulate all the data in the segments and then process the data. The problem is any of the multiple boxes that are listening on the queue can receive the message and as a result, the boxes have incomplete segments of data.
Can i handle this scenario with just "Get message options" if i have no control on the "Put message options". OR what is the best way to handle this kind of scenario.
Thanks,
Ramana. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 7:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Hmmm ...
An MQSeries queue only exists on one and only one queue manager. You can have the same named queue on multiple queue managers but they are still unique queues.
I am not sure what you mean by "...multiple boxes that are listening on the queue can receive..."
If you have multiple applications running on the same machine each attempting to retrieve messages from a single queue then yes you can have all segments of a particular message chain combined and delivered to one getter. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ramanapj |
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 9:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Oct 2002 Posts: 2
|
Thanks for the reply...
I will explain my scenario with 3 boxes A,B & C.
1. I created different queues with names QUEUE.A, QUEUE.B,QUEUE.C on these boxes. (These are physical queues).
2. Then i created two aliases for these queues ALIAS1, ALIAS2.
3. ALIAS2 has been created with cluster attribute filled with CLUSTERX, which is an already existing cluster.
4. A different system which is outside my system will use ALIAS2 to put messages in the queue.
5. My listner uses ALIAS1 to read messages from the queue.
SO in this scenario, when the other system tries to put segmented messages using ALIAS2, i am thinking that the message can go to any physical queue. If this the case, what is a better way to handle it. I have to process all the data in all the segments at one place. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 9:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I think you are looking for BIND_ON_OPEN option
---
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|