|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MIRROE QUEUE IS NOT CREATING A BACKUP IN THE BROKER |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
monika |
Posted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 9:57 pm Post subject: MIRROE QUEUE IS NOT CREATING A BACKUP IN THE BROKER |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Sep 2010 Posts: 3
|
In our project we are using activemq with mysql as external database. we enabled mirror queue in the activemq.xml file.but still it does not save the messages or topics in the broker. there are only 3 tables namely
activemq_acks,
activemq_msgs,
activemq_lock.
is it not working or where the messages ,topics are saved. my xml file is
<!--
Licensed to the Apache Software Foundation (ASF) under one or more
contributor license agreements. See the NOTICE file distributed with
this work for additional information regarding copyright ownership.
The ASF licenses this file to You under the Apache License, Version 2.0
(the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with
the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at
http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0
Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
limitations under the License.
-->
<beans
xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans"
xmlns:amq="http://activemq.apache.org/schema/core"
xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans http://www.springframework.org/schema/beans/spring-beans-2.0.xsd
http://activemq.apache.org/schema/core http://activemq.apache.org/schema/core/activemq-core.xsd">
<!-- Allows us to use system properties as variables in this configuration file -->
<bean class="org.springframework.beans.factory.config.PropertyPlaceholderConfigurer">
<property name="locations">
<value>file:${activemq.base}/conf/credentials.properties</value>
</property>
</bean>
<bean id="mysql-ds"
class="org.apache.commons.dbcp.BasicDataSource"
destroy-method="close">
<property name="driverClassName" value="com.mysql.jdbc.Driver"/>
<property name="url"
value="jdbc:mysql://localhost/activemq?database=activemq relaxAutoCommit=true"/>
<property name="username" value="root"/>
<property name="password" value="opelin"/>
<property name="poolPreparedStatements" value="true"/>
</bean>
<!--
The <broker> element is used to configure the ActiveMQ broker.
-->
<broker xmlns="http://activemq.apache.org/schema/core" brokerName="localhost" dataDirectory="${activemq.base}/activemq-data"
destroyApplicationContextOnStop="true" persistent="true" enableStatistics="true" useMirroredQueues="true" >
<!--
For better performances use VM cursor and small memory limit.
For more information, see:
http://activemq.apache.org/message-cursors.html
Also, if your producer is "hanging", it's probably due to producer flow control.
For more information, see:
http://activemq.apache.org/producer-flow-control.html
-->
<destinationInterceptors>
<mirroredQueue copyMessage = "true" postfix=".frm" prefix=""/>
<virtualDestinationInterceptor>
<virtualDestinations>
<virtualTopic name=">" prefix="VirtualTopicConsumers.*." selectorAware="false"/>
</virtualDestinations>
</virtualDestinationInterceptor>
</destinationInterceptors>
<destinationPolicy>
<policyMap>
<policyEntries>
<policyEntry topic=">" producerFlowControl="true" memoryLimit="1mb">
<pendingSubscriberPolicy>
<vmCursor />
</pendingSubscriberPolicy>
</policyEntry>
<policyEntry queue=">" producerFlowControl="true" memoryLimit="1mb">
<!-- Use VM cursor for better latency
For more information, see:
http://activemq.apache.org/message-cursors.html
<pendingQueuePolicy>
<vmQueueCursor/>
</pendingQueuePolicy>
-->
</policyEntry>
</policyEntries>
</policyMap>
</destinationPolicy>
<!--
The managementContext is used to configure how ActiveMQ is exposed in
JMX. By default, ActiveMQ uses the MBean server that is started by
the JVM. For more information, see:
http://activemq.apache.org/jmx.html
-->
<managementContext>
<managementContext createConnector="false"/>
</managementContext>
<!--
Configure message persistence for the broker. The default persistence
mechanism is the KahaDB store (identified by the kahaDB tag).
For more information, see:
http://activemq.apache.org/persistence.html
-->
<persistenceAdapter>
<jdbcPersistenceAdapter
dataDirectory="${activemq.base}/activemq-data"
dataSource="#mysql-ds"/>
</persistenceAdapter>
<!--
The systemUsage controls the maximum amount of space the broker will
use before slowing down producers. For more information, see:
http://activemq.apache.org/producer-flow-control.html
<systemUsage>
<systemUsage>
<memoryUsage>
<memoryUsage limit="20 mb"/>
</memoryUsage>
<storeUsage>
<storeUsage limit="1 gb"/>
</storeUsage>
<tempUsage>
<tempUsage limit="100 mb"/>
</tempUsage>
</systemUsage>
</systemUsage>
-->
<!--
The transport connectors expose ActiveMQ over a given protocol to
clients and other brokers. For more information, see:
http://activemq.apache.org/configuring-transports.html
-->
<transportConnectors>
<transportConnector name="openwire" uri="tcp://0.0.0.0:61616"/>
</transportConnectors>
</broker>
<!--
Uncomment to enable Camel
Take a look at activemq-camel.xml for more details
<import resource="camel.xml"/>
-->
<!--
Enable web consoles, REST and Ajax APIs and demos
Take a look at activemq-jetty.xml for more details
-->
<import resource="jetty.xml"/>
</beans>
THANKS IN ADVANCE |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashikanth_in |
Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 123
|
Hello,
This forum is for WebSphere MQ. Not ActiveMQ. You can post questions/responses for WebSphere MQ. Your question on ActiveMQ may/will not get answers here. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 2:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You have been told three times now that you are in the wrong place for talking to people who regularly use the product that you are looking for help with.
You have been told twice now that creating a duplicate post is considered rude here.
This post is not entirely a duplicate of your other two attempts to ask the same question, in that you have provided a lot more information.
The odds of you getting an answer go down significantly each time you repeat the same question without showing that you've read or tried to understand the responses you've given. This is a volunteer marketplace, where you get answers because someone wants to give them to you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
This is a volunteer marketplace, where you get answers because someone wants to give them to you. |
And SHOUTING is not going to help.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
monika |
Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2010 10:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Sep 2010 Posts: 3
|
m very sorry....  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|